We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went with a bus load; speedy service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe

Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe
1007 W Franklin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55405-3138
612-870-0065
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,586 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Went with a bus load; speedy service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

30 of us on a bus coming back from a corporate event got a craving for ice cream. So at 10:15pm we roll up, got everyone through, and were back on the road 25 min later. The ice cream was fantastic (not hard frozen), waffle cone just right, but most impressive was the service!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    59
    19
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty but a bit overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream was tasty and they have a good variety; however, they are a bit overpriced. A small cone was nearly $4.

The atmosphere is pretty cool and the service was pretty good. Check it out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“LOVE Cookies & Creme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I'm not a huge ice cream person. But holy yummy! I love Sebastian Joes. Everything is so creamy and fresh and I've never ever had ice cream like it! We go as often as we are in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brodhead, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“If only...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If only my waffle cone hadn't been stake, I would have upped my review by one star. The ice cream flavors are unique and tasty as ice cream should be. You pay a little extra for that, this is not a place to grab a cheap cone - but that's not necessarily a bad thing. I felt the service was impatient with us as we asked about flavors and mulled our decision, esp. since there were not people behind us that we were holding up. My "Marion Berry" was delicious, marred only by a stale, albeit homemade, cone. Next time, I will order a dish instead.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is an indirect review. We had Sebastian Joe's ice cream at Moto-I restaurant for desert. We had the chocolate and toasted coconut. The ice cream was creamy and rich. Very good ice cream. The chocolate was dense and rich. Really good. My daughter gave it two thumbs and a big toe up. The toasted coconut was very good as well. No artificial nastiness in the flavor. The coconut was actual pieces of toasted coconut to flavor the ice cream.
I look forward to visiting the actual location of Sebastian Joe's to try more.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sebastian Joe's Ice Cream Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.