We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone should experience this at least once.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo de Chao

Fogo de Chao
645 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, MN (Downtown)
612-338-1344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 1,578 restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $48 - $48
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 7th St. S
Blaine, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Everyone should experience this at least once.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The service was fantastic! But I found the food to be ordinary. There was a great variety of pork, lamb, and steak, along with a beautiful salad bar, but....two couples, dinner and a couple cocktails, $400. I would rather good to Ruth's Chris.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    289
    113
    56
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent service; quality of meats superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Worth every penny. Service was impeccable from start to finish. Quality of meats was excellent. Come hungry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We visited Fogo De Chao in Monneapolis for our anniversary. I was blown away by the service and great food. A little spendy but definitely worth the price. We were complimented with an anniversary dessert at the end of our meal. The wait staff was absolutely top notch. Can't wait to go again sometime.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stopped in here thinking there was no way we could get a table without reservations on a Friday night. But we were able to get a table in the back. This was almost a problem because the guys didn't come around often with the different types of meat, but our waiter was AWESOME - he would come by, ask us what we wanted next, and then send one of the guys our way. I have been to Brazil and this is genuine food.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Meat meat meat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We tried this place during restaurant week so the cost was much lower for the normal experience...and it is. An experience! I'm not much of a steak person but the filet was to die for! Good salad bar but next time I wouldn't waste as much stomach room. :). Had key lime pie for dessert and that was a perfect finish to a great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fogo de Chao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.