We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meet for Meat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fogo de Chao

Fogo de Chao
645 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, MN (Downtown)
+1 612-338-1344
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Fogo de Chao is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,417 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $48
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 7th St. S
Thief River Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Meet for Meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The quality of the food is high, the experience is unique, the setting is very nice. The one-price aspect of this particular concept favors the big eaters. Don't go for if you're just looking for a snack, in fact, it may be best to skip lunch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    166
    68
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Superior, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a fun experience! I will start by saying the salad bar is nothing short of amazing! Fresh salad greens and the ability to concoct a variety of different salads. My personal favorite was a variation of caprese with fresh mozzerella balls and tomoato slices with balsamic vinegar, oil over salad greens! YUMMY! Once you flip the disc, the meat just pours in. The staff is pretty attentive, but they were swamped. Great atmosphere, amazing Caprihinis. Would recommend and re visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck ND
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“GREAT.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Nothing bad to say, food was amazing. Only thing is make sure your very hungry and take your time! you pay alot so you wanna get your money worth...Def. would say give it a shot and enjoy! Make sure you do reservations or youll never get in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Place for the meat eaters who like their meat "juicy"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff was very helpful, being it was our first time at the restaurant. The salad bar was nice, but I was expecting a little bit more. The meats that i had were good, I like my steaks well done and I hardly got any red meats close to my liking. I did, however fall in love with the bacon covered chicken! Delicious! The hot side dishes are very small to share however, they do bring out more. Over all a great place to those who like their meat med-well or rare, but for those who don't (like myself) its a little difficult, (stick with the bacon covered chicken!) The cost of the meal is just the food, drinks and desserts are extra. But a wonderful place to try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than one might expect, and I expected a lot !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

There is wait staff everywhere, the salad bar is not only exquisite, but also beautiful to look at. Brazilian BBQ included premium variety, you need to be a bit selective or you'll be quickly overwhelmed. Was there for birthday, and everyone who came was uplifted and left delighted - not only with the food - but with the very positive experience due to very attentive wait staff. While somewhat expensive, it is still an excellent value and we tipped well because the service was exemplar.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fogo de Chao also viewed

 

Been to Fogo de Chao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fogo de Chao, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.