We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Ripon, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent three nights at the Le Meridien and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel personnel were all very friendly (but, not too friendly, which is good). The room was well decorated, clean and well furnished.

Bed was very comfortable and clean.

The bathroom/shower was quite unique and very enjoyable. Large, all glass shower with a shower head in the ceiling. Could have used a little more water pressure.

Our room was cleaned promptly each morning. Maid staff was very friendly and always greeted us in the hallway.

The air conditioner worked well and was fairly quiet. The room did have a small refrigerator which as handy to keep some water cold.

We did not use the $34/night parking/valet service. We kept our car in the underground lot right next door for $13/day. Worked great since we really did not take our car out while there. Plenty of places to visit in the area and we discovered some nice restaurants. Did not try the restaurant in the hotel, but, it looked to be quite busy each night.

I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello ititravel,
Thank you for being our guests at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! So glad to hear you enjoyed our signature Le Méridien bed and luxury amenities in the bathroom. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon for another stay in our contemporary art hotel!
Cheers!
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    70
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
15
104
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This very modern, convenient hotel has large rooms and all the latest technology. However, ice must be ordered via room service, there are no ice buckets or ice machines. Also no vending in the corridors. There is a well-stocked but expensive minibar in fridge, which keeps drinks cold but apparently isn't cold enough to prevent food from spoiling. Also there is no clock in the room, which I have never encountered before. The bathroom sliding door does not lock easily. There is a TV in the bathroom, which is nice, but unnecessary--I would easily give that up to have a clock in the room. In addition, the bottom sheet on the bed is not fitted, so it doesn't stay on the mattress.

The hotel interior is beautiful--it has its own art gallery and art in all the common areas and the rooms. There is a large desk and large flat screen TV. Guests get free admission to the Walker Art Gallery. It is walking distance to the Warehouse Light Rail district and in the middle of the Hennepin Theater district. http://www.hennepintheatretrust.org/
You don't need a car to get around--the light rail goes to Minnehaha Falls, airport, Mall of America, etc. and easy walk to Mill Museum, Guthrie Theater, Nicollet Mall, Target Center, Target Field, etc.

But access to ice without having to call room service, a bathroom door that locks, a clock in the room, fitted sheets, and a refrigerator that actually keeps food cold would go a long way toward improving the visitor experience.

Green Features: You get extra Starwood points if you agree for them to not clean your room until you leave.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello Ellen G,
Thank you for visiting Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis; your feedback regarding your stay is much appreciated. My personal apologies the door in your guestroom was not properly functioning. Please see my direct message for details regarding your reservation so I can ensure proper remedy of the issue. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the contemporary art throughout the hotel, and took advantage of our Unlock Art program, allowing guests complimentary admission to the Walker Art Center. I look forward to welcoming you back to discover a new perspective in the heart of the entertainment district of Minneapolis.

Thank you,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

(2) night stay and the traveler write ups are accurate on all the plus things. Rooms are spacious and well appointed but paying BIG fees for in room I net is a turn off. Dove grey carpeting in halls and rooms go with decor well but show spots and spills which again is "not" in alignment with the price caliber of this property. The bath with in bath TV is terrific for morning news and the rain shower is generous size....but towels and face cloths are no where near luxurious and again not what you'd expect. Finally, the guest parking sign shows $15 per Daily guest fee in big #'s but in smaller #'s on the sign the "overnight fee" is $36 so again a bit of a disillusion when you check out. Worth a stay but NOT if you pay the normal rack rate. This is worth $110 a night max

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Greetings Travelsavi,
Thank you for visiting Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis and sharing feedback regarding your stay. We are firmly committed to providing a luxury experience, and want to know when any of our guests has had a disappointing stay. I was very sorry to learn that there were maintenance issues with your guest room. I will follow up with proper department heads to ensure deficiency was resolved. As well, the other items that you mentioned I have discussed with the talent coaches so that we can improve our customer service and suite amenities. We realize that you have choices in travel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Minneapolis.
Best Wishes,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and see the good, bad and ugly of hotels, so for our wedding, I wanted something unique and special. Meridian delivered; from the unique art features to the welcoming staff to the detail oriented culture of the hotel , we were thrilled with the experience. Well done!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello ChelleGS610,
Thank you for being our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis and for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community! I am so happy you reveled in the contemporary art pieces throughout the hotel and Burnet Art Gallery and had a thrilling experience. Your fabulous review made my day, and I will be sure to pass it onto the team!
Best Wishes,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Front desk, bar, people - all a delight. Exceeded my expectations - I highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again when I am back in Minneapolis. Thank you for taking such great care of me! The team there felt like partners in what I was up to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello Leslie C,
Thank you for being our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis and for taking the time to share your five star review! We are thrilled our guest service exceeded your expectations; it is our pleasure to ensure we can accommodate all of your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best Wishes,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We were in Minneapolis for a Meeting plus Twins game and play at the Orpheum. What a great location for all of this! The staff at the hotel was the best- so helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello Charlie S,
Thank you for the fantastic five star review from your recent visit to Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Le Méridien has an unbeatable location, within steps of Target Field, The Orpheum, and dozens of other hotspots in the heart of downtown. We look forward to your next visit!
Cheers,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Traveling for work, the main thing I want is FAST internet connection, easy to access.

Le Meridien has done what many hotels are doing - slowing down their "free" internet to a speed that is unusable, and then charging an ungodly rate for "fast' internet.

Their rate - $29.95 for 4 hours of use!

As a Platinum member, I was told I could use any internet access, but had already logged in all of my devices, and couldn't figure out how to get the "fast" internet.

When traveling for work I don't have time to troubleshoot hotel internet.

if productivity is important to you, avoid this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello chicagotraveler32,
Thank you for making Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis your hotel choice on your recent business venture. My personal apologies you experienced issues with internet speed and your experience fell short of expectations. Please see my direct message as I would like to obtain reservation details to make this situation right. Your feedback is very important to us, and we thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience.
Best Wishes,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.