We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dede.10-20@cox.net” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Ladera Ranch, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dede.10-20@cox.net”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just stayed at the Le Meridien for parents' weekend at the U. First the pros. Great location, especially if you have theatre tickets (directly across from the Orpheum). We had a handicap accessible room on the second floor which was very spacious. Everything was very clean and the room was quiet -- no traffic noise. The light in the bathroom is great for applying make-up. Although we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant, Marin, it was packed every night. The menu is based on California cuisine in Marin county. The best part of our stay were the valets -- very friendly and happy to offer assistance with directions. The cons. The decorating is based on modern art (note the grouping of trash bags by the elevator is an art piece), so I suspect this hotel appeals to a much younger crowd than myself (age 56). The sink in the bathroom was designed with virtually no counter space and my husband, who is big, had difficulty washing his hands under the faucet without touching the porcelain. Also, they put a hook next to the sink to hang the bathrobe and the towel bar on the adjacent wall so you have to drip on the floor before you get to the towels. The hotel substitutes a small rolling cart to hold counter items, but it is filled with glasses and a blow dryer which doesn't leave much extra room for other items. The view from our room was a brick wall of an adjacent building, so not great. That said, if you are young, this is probably a great choice. If you are old and long for the days of floral chintz, this isn't the hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Welcome dede19,

Thank you for being our guests at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis while you were in town visiting the University of Minnesota! Thank you for your kind words regarding the guest service from our valet team, it will be my pleasure to pass your comments onto them! My apologies the bathroom amenities fell short of your expectations, and were disappointed with the lack of counter space. I am also sorry to hear the view from your guest room was less than desirable. On your next visit, it would be my pleasure to ensure you have a room with a stellar view of downtown Minneapolis. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    79
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
19
114
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I love the design of this hotel. It is chic yet comfortable. As a SPG Platinum member I've always been upgraded to a huge corner suite. This is my favorite hotel in MSP.

Great service, great vibe. I just wish the king beds had king size pillows on them!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Greetings Muntz73,

Thank you for the perfect 5 star review from your stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Your loyalty to Starwood is much appreciated, and the Chambers loves hosting SPG members! As your favorite hotel in the Minneapolis area, we look forward to welcoming you back soon, with extra king size pillows for your signature Le Méridien bed!

Best Wishes,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We could not have been happier with our visit to this hotel. The hotel is directly across the street from the Orpheum Theatre and within just a couple of blocks you have access to Nicollett Mall with shopping and restaurants. A Target store is also at the end of the block for essential items that may be needed. The light rail is also just three blocks away with easy access to the Target Center and Target Field. The room was very nicely appointed and a very comfortable space. We are returning to Minneapolis in November and have made plans to stay at this hotel once again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello SDguest,

Thank you for being our guests at Le Méridien Chambers, located conveniently in the Hennepin Theatre District of downtown Minneapolis! With a fabulous location, the options are endless for catching a show or a sporting event, or grabbing a cocktail and bite to eat. See you in November; Le Méridien Chambers looks forward to your next visit!

Thank you!
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Le Meridien and will stay there again next time I am in town. The rooms are beautifully appointed and the heated floors in the bathroom are a plus. Also I have never seen such a great collection of art in a hotel... even my room had original art.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello John O,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent experience at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! I look forward to your next stay to bask in luxury at Le Méridien, and discover the fabulously unique artwork in the Burnet Gallery, and throughout the hotel and guest rooms!

Contemporarily Yours,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Just completed a three-night stay at Le Meridien Chambers. Quite convenient location in downtown Minneapolis, walking distance to everything downtown. Very cool decor, including avante garde contemporary art all over the hotel. The problem with this hotel is that the "cool" isn't matched by the execution: couldn't find our valet parked vehicle, towels not replenished after housekeeping visit, very slow service in the courtyard bar, very slow and disorganized service in the hotel's Marin restaurant. The sinks in the bathrooms are so "cool" that they don't perform the basic function of a sink: contain water. Inevitably, there was a puddle on the floor after using the sink. Overall, great concept, desperately needs tighter execution and staff training.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello EdwardP56,

Thank you for being our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis on your visit from Ohio. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our contemporary art collection and gallery!

Our apologies you experienced prolonged wait times for your vehicle from valet and the towels were not refreshed by housekeeping. We are also sorry to hear your expectations were not met during your experience at Marin restaurant. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the service timing experience; since Marin’s recent opening guest feedback has been helpful in identifying areas of improvement. All comments are appreciated, and these issues have been addressed with the departmental managers so overall hotel services can be improved.

We look forward to welcoming you back to one of Minneapolis’ most alluring neighborhoods to discover another fabulous Le Méridien experience.

Thank you,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Firstly we loved our stay. We enjoyed the restaurants in the area and had a fun weekend night out in Minneapolis. This is a very romantic hotel and highly recommended based on our stay. The check in staff is excellent and attentive. The rooms are luxuriTous and modern. Also a little whimsical. There is no in room coffee but there was a coffee area downstairs near check in. I did not find it, not was I directed there by anything or anyone. When you need your morning cup you should not have to leave your room to get it... and if you do there should be a big neon red sign pointing out its location - not hidden. They also upgraded us on check in which made us feel extra special. We will be staying there again. The place does need a rooftop hot-tub.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room; it was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello TiffanyR,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your last stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Le Méridien is truly an art lover’s ideal hotel, featuring over 200 original pieces of art throughout the guest rooms, hallways and Burnet Art Gallery.

We are sorry to hear your coffee fix was delayed; we can most definitely get your coffee to you first thing in the morning on your next visit! Complimentary coffee is available daily from 6:30-11am in the hotel lobby, available 24 hours a day from the in room dining menu and by request from our service desk. If you would like, we are happy to make a note in your guest profile to have a coffee maker in prior to arrival for your next stay. Please see direct message regarding this option. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Wishes,
Creative Guest Services
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

As the other reviews mentioned its a great location. Its usually a spendy place but I lucked out with a last minute deal under 150. I loved the room esp.the shower. Front desk staff friendly.Only complaint is people slamming doors early AM. Needs a little help in dept. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello MinnesotaMO,

Thank you for being our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis, and for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your guest room and its amazing walk in rainforest shower.

My personal apologies you were not satisfied with your night’s rest due to noise of other guests. I assure you safety and security is very important to our property, and I will address the noise issue with our security team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the nation’s first luxury art hotel to discover another wonderful experience.

Best Wishes,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.