We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the in-room coffee?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Where is the in-room coffee?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Firstly we loved our stay. We enjoyed the restaurants in the area and had a fun weekend night out in Minneapolis. This is a very romantic hotel and highly recommended based on our stay. The check in staff is excellent and attentive. The rooms are luxuriTous and modern. Also a little whimsical. There is no in room coffee but there was a coffee area downstairs near check in. I did not find it, not was I directed there by anything or anyone. When you need your morning cup you should not have to leave your room to get it... and if you do there should be a big neon red sign pointing out its location - not hidden. They also upgraded us on check in which made us feel extra special. We will be staying there again. The place does need a rooftop hot-tub.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room; it was spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Hello TiffanyR,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your last stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Le Méridien is truly an art lover’s ideal hotel, featuring over 200 original pieces of art throughout the guest rooms, hallways and Burnet Art Gallery.

We are sorry to hear your coffee fix was delayed; we can most definitely get your coffee to you first thing in the morning on your next visit! Complimentary coffee is available daily from 6:30-11am in the hotel lobby, available 24 hours a day from the in room dining menu and by request from our service desk. If you would like, we are happy to make a note in your guest profile to have a coffee maker in prior to arrival for your next stay. Please see direct message regarding this option. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Wishes,
Creative Guest Services
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    64
    18
    13
    5
See reviews for
13
95
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

As the other reviews mentioned its a great location. Its usually a spendy place but I lucked out with a last minute deal under 150. I loved the room esp.the shower. Front desk staff friendly.Only complaint is people slamming doors early AM. Needs a little help in dept. Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello MinnesotaMO,

Thank you for being our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis, and for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your guest room and its amazing walk in rainforest shower.

My personal apologies you were not satisfied with your night’s rest due to noise of other guests. I assure you safety and security is very important to our property, and I will address the noise issue with our security team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the nation’s first luxury art hotel to discover another wonderful experience.

Best Wishes,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I found this hotel to be a nice, well-run place. Staff at check-in was excellent, although on subsequent visits to the front desk I found less than enthusiastic staff. Room was nice and comfortable and they did give me a platinum upgrade which I always appreciate.

Desk was comfortable and the lighting was good. Housekeeping did an excellent job. Bed was comfortable too.

My only complaint is that the shower was horrendous, at least for me. It had a fancy shower head overhead (not at an angle but directly above) and I hate those. Not sure why people like them because it's hard to stand under and wash oneself. Usually there is also a nozzle, which there was. But it wasn't on an adjustable track so the nozzle would only shoot water from the permanent place on the wall which was around chest level. Maybe this is only me, but I found showering very frustrating.

Other than that I had a pleasant stay. The resident restaurant was excellent as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Greetings, LA-Business-Traveler,

Thank you for sharing a review from your recent stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your comfortable guest room and relaxing bed. It will be a pleasure to share your kind words with our housekeeping team as well!

Our apologies you were not satisfied with the showerhead in your bathroom. Please see the direct follow up message to address this issue with our engineering department.
We welcome you back to Le Méridien Chambers next time you visit Minneapolis for another lovely meal at Marin restaurant, or a stroll through the beautiful Burnet Gallery.

Sincerely,

Creative Guest Services
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed here several times when I was traveling to Minneapolis for business. Here's a breakdown:

Pros:
-Very clean room. I had no issues with the room being dirty or overall cleanliness.
-Heated floor in the bathroom (great when it's snowing in Minneapolis, which is often)
-TV in the bathroom- great to catch up on the news or SportsCenter when you're showering.
-Location. Located on the edge of downtown, you're within walking distance to Target Field, good restaurants, and the sky walks. Also, there's a Target down the street.
-Service- friendly staff.
-Spacious rooms- but only if you're upgraded to a deluxe. The regular rooms are on the small side but still very functional.
-Free coffee in the lobby in the mornings.
-Very comfortable beds with great pillows.

Cons:
-Internet. As a business travel I depend on an internet connection. There were times I had a "strong" signal but the connection was slow and timed out. If I wasn't an SPG Platinum member and did not get the internet for free, I definitely would NOT pay for it.
-Water pressure- the water pressure isn't great here. The showers are nice, not the pressure.
-Pricey. Hotels in Minneapolis during the week can be very expensive, and Le Meridien is no exception.

I only gave the hotel a 3 rating because I weigh heavily on internet service and shower water pressure. If you don't care about those things, this is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are a great size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hello Ken A,

Thank you for sharing a review from your recent stays at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis. I am happy to hear you enjoy your guest rooms, including the heated floors and television in the bathroom! Our hotel’s landmark revival buildings have a stellar location, right in the heart of Minneapolis’ entertainment district.

I am sorry to hear the internet connection and shower pressure fell below your expectations. Please see my direct message regarding your specific guest room so I can address these issues right away with our engineering team.

I look forward to your next stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis!

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel was a very nice hotel, but there was no ammenities anywhere. You have to order ice from room service and there was hardly any selection for food to eat. The rooms where clean and nice. The beds were AMAZING!!! Would love to know where I can get that bed topper. Great location for the hotel, but just didnt' offer some basic things that people coming back from being out would like to have.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello Rachel W,

Thank you for sharing your review of Le Méridien Chambers with the Trip Advisor community. We agree, the dreamy beds are amazing for a relaxing night’s sleep.

During your next stay, be sure to check out our fabulous, on-site, farm to table restaurant, Marin, featuring a delicious Northern California inspired cuisine. If the lap of luxury keeps you from venturing out, we would be happy to serve you from the 24 hour in room dining menu. It is our pleasure to make your stay most comfortable, please contact guest services with any requests and wishes you may have!

Cheers,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in a room that on the second floor. The room was very clean and modern. Got some art pieces in the room and throughout the hotel. Second floor hallway changed color constantly and reflected on the window very nicely. It also got an art gallery on the first floor if you are interested.
Due to the flight delay which caused late arrival, pretty much everything around closed already except the bars. Staffs were very nice that they recommended couple places to pick up some food. It was safe to walk around in the neighborhood at night if you want to see the "lights view". Very awesome and will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello Room_Hopper!
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis and thank you for the stellar review! Our ownerships's private art collection around the hotel features over 200 pieces of original contemporary art work, many from the Young British Artist movement. For late night bites on your next stay, feel free to relax in your guest room and enjoy a fresh meal from our 24 hour in room dining service! We would love to have you as our guest again, anytime!
Warm Regards,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gorgeous room - we had an Executive Suite on the 3rd floor. 2 bathrooms, heated floors, a sitting area, and THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed I've ever slept in. My goodness - the feather-bed was heavenly. We didn't want to leave. A perfect night in the city!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Greetings, AnnieRose9,
Thank you for the fantastic review from your stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! We are a happy you had a perfect night in the heart of Minneapolis and had sweet dreams in our Le Meridien signature beds. Our doors are always open and we welcome you back to discover another outstanding Le Méridien experience!

Best Wishes,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.