We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Gorgeous room - we had an Executive Suite on the 3rd floor. 2 bathrooms, heated floors, a sitting area, and THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed I've ever slept in. My goodness - the feather-bed was heavenly. We didn't want to leave. A perfect night in the city!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Greetings, AnnieRose9,
Thank you for the fantastic review from your stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! We are a happy you had a perfect night in the heart of Minneapolis and had sweet dreams in our Le Meridien signature beds. Our doors are always open and we welcome you back to discover another outstanding Le Méridien experience!

Best Wishes,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    60
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
12
87
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scottsdale az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I believe this Hotel has only been open for maybe four months. Service is outstanding....rooms were ultra clean and very modern with original art on the walls. Very High tech bathroom. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Hello evointl,
Thank you for being our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Believe it or not, we have been around since February 2010 as the country’s first luxury art hotel! We invite you back anytime for a new perspective on art in the Burnet Gallery or a cocktail and dinner at Marin!
Cheers!
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I've always heard very good things about the Chambers -- and we were not disappointed. It was a modern, well maintained property that had a strong art heritage and presence. The rooms were large and well decorated with a few really discriminating pieces of art. The staff -- from the bell staff to front desk staff were uniformly excellent. We didn't get to try the restaurant, except for room service (quite good), but it seemed lively and modern. While we weren't crazy about the location -- it was central and we could easily walk to the North Loop and parks along the river. Of course, all of the hotels in town are in this central location, so there is not much one can do -- Rooms were very clean -- and the cleaning staff did perhaps the most thorough cleaning job that I have witnessed. All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello amanwarren,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! It will be a privilege to convey your positive feedback to all of our dedicated staff. Next time you visit, be sure to visit Marin for a bite. The farm to table Northern California style food is delicious and always fresh.

Warm Regards,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is probably geared towards the design crowd. It's decor was curated tastefully. The staff is wonderful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I especially like the bed and the bathroom. My main negatives however are the sink and its location. The sink is pretty, too pretty for it to function as a sink. It is one of those really flat sinks (very gentle slope unto the drain) that splashes water as you wash your face or brush your teeth. I'd really just prefer a functional one. As for the location, every review points to its proximity to the bars and clubs but I thought it was in a gaudy part of town. The closest nice place was the Walker Art Museum. Otherwise,I would not go to the restaurants around it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComplexHotelMGMT, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Greetings jmrmd,

Thank you for staying at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis on your visit from the East coast! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the guest service, comfort of your room and heavenly bed. We welcome you to return and peruse through the Burnet Gallery art exhibits, which change every 8 weeks and enjoy a meal at Marin, our new farm to table concept restaurant right in the hotel!

Best,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Warmed tile floors under your toes in the bathroom (if that won’t get your attention, nothing will). That was just one of the wonderful little surprises in store during my first visit to the Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis.

They describe the hotel as a luxury art hotel, displaying over 200 pieces of original contemporary art on the premises. Some of the pieces scattered amongst the lobby and the corridors are monumental and would feel right at home in any contemporary art museum in the country. The brick structure itself looks like it was rehabbed from much more industrial origins with perhaps a couple of new floors built on top.

The room was gorgeous and well-appointed. A long desk and dresser combo took up one end while the king size bed was placed opposite, with plenty of room between the two to host a sock hop. A comfortable sofa with a handy table for a laptop was along the exterior wall. The large plasma TV was wall mounted on an arm so it could be rotated to any of those three locations. This was a comfortable room just to hang out in.

The oversized bathroom has a spa quality to it, anchored by a huge glass shower cube (the side facing the room was frosted glass for the shy). Plushy towels, great products, and innovative lighting added to the fun. A 2nd LCD TV was wall mounted in the bath just so I could enjoy the morning news while getting ready for the day.

This is the Midwest and everyone is as nice as would be expected. Service levels were great all around. While the address is Hennepin, the entrance is on 9th (one way), so you may have to come around the block to park when you check in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hello, SFBearTraveler,

Thank you for being our guest at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis and for the 5 star review! So glad you visited and took in the distinguished art pieces in the Burnet Gallery and throughout the hotel. Thank you for discovering a new perspective and comfort during your stay and for the kind words regarding our guest service! Please come back anytime to a new artful perspective and relax!

Warm Wishes,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were very impressed with this hotel. Everything about it was pleasing - the location, the rooms, the service, the food. The only negative I can say is how expensive the surcharges were! But with a hotel like this, what can you expect, so all in all it was a magnificent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello, Kelli W,

Thank you for the magnificent review regarding your stay at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your experience Le Méridien, as it is designed for guests who are inspired by contemporary art and cuisine along with great service. We welcome you back for another dazzling stay!

Best Regards,
Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This hotel location is top for Mpls' best downtown bars, clubs, and restaurants - especially in the warmer months when rooftops are open. We splurged a bit on an exec suite - it was fantastic. Big size with 2 bathrooms - but all one room rather than a separate living and sleeping space, so still best for one couple traveling solo. Staff was also really warm and welcoming. Would def stay here again. Breakfast was gross, though, according to my husband. Check out the Walker Arts Center/Loring Park, Seven sushi and steakhouse, and Solera tapas bar all within a short walk (1-2 blocks)...mission was also cool. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Greetings esd18,
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your recent experience at Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis. It's our pleasure to read and respond to your review. I am so glad to hear you loved the location and scope of the guest room. We are sorry to hear your husband did not enjoy his breakfast and want you to know that we believe our guest reviews are vital to the hotel’s success. Please see my follow up message regarding the issues presented in your review to help us deliver a more consistent Le Méridien experience. We invite you back to Le Méridien Chambers for a future art gallery tour, dinner or a guest room stay.

Sincerely,
Matthew Hawkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.