We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit odd but nice enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
SAn Francisco
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A bit odd but nice enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was looking for a Starwood property in the central business district of Minneapolis and booked the Meridien Chambers. Having stayed at Le Meridiens before, I was expecting a high-rise property with the typical look of a Le Meridien. When I stepped into the Chambers, I was quite surprised. The hotel felt more like an art studio than a hotel. My room was very large, and very square. And very modern. While it was comfortable, it was too stark for my tastes. The bathroom was large, but there was no tub, and the shower only had the ceiling spout. I found the down mattress pad very soft also. The hotel's location was good as Minneapolis is quite small. 10 minute walk to the Twins stadium and numerous restaurants and bars....Was it OK? Yes. Would I stay there again? Probably not....

Thanks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
badgoalie,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with Le Méridien Chambers along with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate the overall positive review and wanted to say thank you for allowing us to offer you a firsthand experience. Although we would love for you to be back at Le Méridien, we hope you enjoyed the possible New Perspective that our hotel might have opened you up to. Please make sure to visit Downtown Minneapolis again; there is so much to offer.

Best,
Le Méridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    65
    19
    13
    5
See reviews for
14
97
17
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent four nights at Le Meridien Chambers and really wish I could have stayed on indefinitely. The staff displayed a perfect mix of professionalism and friendliness. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, from the common spaces to the modern, clean design of the guestrooms. Comfortable bed, great cleaning staff, warm tile floors in the bathroom... It's like they actually want their customers to be comfortable and enjoy their stay. The hotel is also in the middle of everything, and easy walk to performance venues, shopping, or a great meal. And the Walker is a great walk (or quick bus or taxi ride) away as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
ChicagoRicky,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers! Thank you for this generous review; it’s our pleasure to read, share & to respond! We couldn’t be happier that you found our hotel to fit all of your needs during your travel to Minneapolis! Our cultural center is The Walker Art Center which is definitely a must see so it’s great to read you were able to enjoy the current exhibitions being offered! We invite you back to our hotel to enjoy a new perspective; different from the last!

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Inspiring spaces, helpful staff, great location. I traveled alone to Minneapolis to check out the music scene and see hometown hero Prince. The staff at Le Meridien helped me get to where I needed to go. My room was spacious and sparkling. I could walk to most places and appreciated being so close to Dakota Jazz Club and First Avenue. I highly recommend this hotel , the price is great for what you get. Appreciated the fresh coffee and Star Tribune or New York Times every morning as well. I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Broadwayrhythm,

Thank you for taking the time to share your incredible story with the Trip Advisor community! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest during your special trip to Minneapolis! The doors of Le Méridien Chambers await you for your next arrival.

Cheers,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed at Le Meridien Chambers because we were seeing a show at State Theatre. It's conveniently located by both State and Orpheum Theatre and walkable to many other downtown hotspots such as the Local, the Newsroom and the Dakota Jazz Club. The hotel was very boutique feeling and we really enjoyed our stay. I was concerned when I booked the smallest room that it might be a tight squeeze, but it was the perfect size for a traveling couple, any additional room would just be filler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Hello Molly N,

Thank you for your recent visit to Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! We appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback with us & the Trip Advisor community! It’s great to read that you enjoyed the location of our hotel in the heart of the theatre district! We look forward to having you back as a guest soon!

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Prime location near everything in downtown MPLS. Rooms are modern, interesting, and well maintained. My biggest complaint was getting coffee every morning...there's no in room coffee and only one small air pot of coffee in the lobby. It was always out w/ a crowd of people around it. Getting a cup of Joe early in the morning should not be so complicated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Cajunturtle,

Greetings from Le Méridien Chambers! Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! We appreciate your feedback and it’s our commitment to make sure we are exploring all possibilities to make a better hotel experience at Le Méridien. At this time, we are working on a solution for guests to be able to create their own coffee experience in room. We realize that coffee culture is very important to the Le Méridien guest and we look forward to enhancing this process at our hotel.

Thank you,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only stayed one night, but this hotel has the most beautiful rooms I have stayed at in a long time. Awesome art in the hotel and the rooms. You can see the Orpheum right outside the windows of the hotel, directly across the street. Cheaper parking then valet 1/2 a block down the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Colorartist1,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review with the Trip Advisor community. It’s exciting to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful art that is surrounded in our public spaces and guestrooms at our hotel! We hope to see you back soon! It is our pleasure to read, respond and share your review with the team at Le Méridien Chambers.

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I drove down from Winnipeg and spent two nights at Le Meridien Chambers and very much enjoyed my stay. I went with my girlfriend and it was a beautiful sleek room, simple but sleek. The shower was amazing, very romantic, the bed was huge and one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. We didn't find the restaurant too appetizing so we didn't eat there, but no comment on the food. It's a small boutique hotel, it's the absolute best location in the city and I would recommend it to most traveling to Minneapolis. There's no swimming pool, or free wifi, or free parking, I wouldn't recommend it to a family, but for a romantic weekend, this is your place. The art around the hotel and in the rooms are beautiful, with exception of the garbage bags that I thought were legitimate trash but turned out to be an art exhibit.

Negatives: a little small, wouldn't mind a steamroom or gym or pool, and the TV wasn't HD. Other than that, great stay. FYI: we booked on hotwire, paid just over 100$ per room. Review may have been different if we paid twice as much.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
JBG825,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community! We appreciate your 5 star review and glad you experienced a romantic getaway with your significant other! We appreciate your recommendation!

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.