We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely bed, but beware noise in hallway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely bed, but beware noise in hallway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Le Meridien is located just a few blocks from Twins Stadium. We found the rooms modern and lovely. The bed was way comfortable. The problem came when trying to sleep. Even though the rooms are thoughtfully supplied with white noise machines (thanks, Le Meridien), the metal doors in the echo chamber hallway made it difficult to sleep the first night. The second night we brought in our own machine, pulled down the black out drapes and slept well. We will be back as long as they keep those specials coming!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
MBB66066,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Our sincerest apologies that you encountered noise disturbances from our doors that took away from a good night’s rest. We promise to make sure that your review is addressed with our Engineering department; we appreciate you brining this to our attention and look forward to having you back as a guest at Le Méridien Chambers.

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
12
87
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seat31E
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Minneapolis and i've stayed at most of the upper-end there. Great beds and linens, very white and clean but not stark rooms, very nice bathrooms with heated floors (which is really nice in Minneapolis in the winter) but just like the W Hotel, bad shower heads. At least the hotel has excellent water pressure so the drippy shower heads aren't horrible, but not good. Also now that I think about it, there is no counter space in the bathroom, I always need to move the tissues and glasses off the stand to put my dop kit there.

I am sure the new restaurant will be great when opened, but the 5th floor lounge/restaurant is a great stand-in. I actually prefer breakfast upstairs in the light anr airy space. Overall a great property that works equally well for business travelers (yes there is a plug above the desk for your devices) and vacationers (the art and overall feel of the hotel is quite relaxing).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the open-ended interior courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello Seat31E,

It’s great to have you back at Le Méridien Chambers; it’s our pleasure to have you back as our guest and to respond to your review. Thank you for this gracious 5 star review; we appreciate your feedback and will address them to the correct departments! We are all looking forward to the arrival of MARIN which will have a very fresh farm to table culinary approach!

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved this modern hotel. We had a corner suite which was great. The hotel is in a great location that has an active nightlife. Maybe a bit too loud, too late for us. But we were in the city, so a certain energy is expected.
The staff was very professional and very enthusiastic about promoting their city.
Previous reviews have commented about the lobby. For me, it's fine. It's small but functional. I don't remember when I spent any time in a hotel lobby, so it's a non-issue for me.
And the shower! Coming from SoCal, where all our shower heads include flow restrictors, these huge, overhead showers where fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello from Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Thank you for sharing this incredible review with us & the Trip Advisor community. You provide a great point of view and glad to read that you enjoyed the city of Minneapolis!

Say hello to California for us!
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visit Minneapolis every 6 weeks and finally completed my first stay in the Le Meridien last month. I was pleasantly surprised. First, the rate I booked through spg.com was pretty amazing. Lobby was beautiful and check-in staff was super quick. The room was clean with a comfy bed. Nice big desk space for work. The bathroom was definitely the best part of the room. Don't know if it was my imagination, but I could've sworn the tile floor was heated. Super close to great restaurants all around and very convenient location to my meetings downtown. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello DSWeimar,
From everyone at Le Méridien Chambers, thank you for this fantastic review. Your kind words are much appreciated and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. It sounds like you had a great mix of fun & relaxation while you were in Minneapolis. Cheers to a fantastic summer ahead of us.

Go Twins!
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Saturday night stay was great. The hotel is a mix of art, style and cool. We were happy to be DT Mpls near the Theatres and sounds. Our room was stylish and a suite upgrade(thanks front desk) we loved the bed. One draw back was our windows overlooked the hotel bar/restaurant which meant we were in a fishbowl. We ate at the rooftop restaurant and loved the staff and food. I recommend the drink "pine" it was yummy. The place is central to Minneapolis sights and walking distance to tons of stuff including Twins games! Go here, eat here, relax here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
DSWeimar,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers. We appreciate this incredible review you have taken the personal time to share especially coming from a Senior Contributor of Trip Advisor. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our 5th floor restaurant and location of our hotel. We are happy that you were able to sit back, relax and take in a new perspective while you were with us.

Welcome to spring,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed the first Time here as an overnight for a birthday in Minneapolis !
I like to check out new places!
Walking in I was like, "this is the lobby"!!!!????" Very understated and disappointing environment.
Nothing fun about the bar and barely a restaurant. They informed me that mid march remodeling was starting for their new restaurant Mill Valley! It definitely has the vibe and potential to an awesome place! Both lounge and restaurant
We missed out on the ice bar because of the hours they opened and closed!
The upper level suite overlooked the courtyard and had a wrap around deck over looking Hennepin Ave which was neat!
The upper level lounge/bar was not open but also was becoming The hotels new bar once the new restaurant was remodeled. Also has potential to be the best club in town! Swanky appearance! Is like nice things and like fun places so wrapped up in one would be the place I would return if it opened up some interesting food and bar hot spots!
Again. Loved our Suite!
I am 37 and hubby 42! We have stayed at the Ivy Hotel and W previously! Both have there pros and cons!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dancingdiva11,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! We appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy day to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the suite level at our hotel. As the team shared with you at your arrival; we are currently in the process of our newest addition to the food & beverage scene at Le Méridien. MARIN will debut early summer and will offer a sophisticated, flavorful yet healthy menu along with an inviting patio. We hope to have you back as a guest and to welcome you to the new Le Méridien Minneapolis.

Warm regards,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, but the walls are paper thin and one can hear the next room. Stayed three nights and heard parties every night...sounded like we were sleeping in a night club at one point. Standard rooms are about half the size of any other hotel too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Powerful123,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at Le Méridien Chambers. We are terribly sorry that your stay fell below expectations. We strive to make sure that every guest has a consistent and pleasurable experience at Le Méridien.
Le Méridien Chambers does have in room policies in place in regards to noise to make sure that all of our guests are receiving a good night’s rest. Our associates and security are available at all times to make sure that all guests are being respectful.
I hope that we will have a future opportunity to have you as a guest again to show that we do in fact provide outstanding memorable experiences. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, please see my direct message for follow up conversation.

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Experiences,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.