We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel, tops in Minneapolis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Seat31E
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great hotel, tops in Minneapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is my favorite hotel in Minneapolis and i've stayed at most of the upper-end there. Great beds and linens, very white and clean but not stark rooms, very nice bathrooms with heated floors (which is really nice in Minneapolis in the winter) but just like the W Hotel, bad shower heads. At least the hotel has excellent water pressure so the drippy shower heads aren't horrible, but not good. Also now that I think about it, there is no counter space in the bathroom, I always need to move the tissues and glasses off the stand to put my dop kit there.

I am sure the new restaurant will be great when opened, but the 5th floor lounge/restaurant is a great stand-in. I actually prefer breakfast upstairs in the light anr airy space. Overall a great property that works equally well for business travelers (yes there is a plug above the desk for your devices) and vacationers (the art and overall feel of the hotel is quite relaxing).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the open-ended interior courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hello Seat31E,

It’s great to have you back at Le Méridien Chambers; it’s our pleasure to have you back as our guest and to respond to your review. Thank you for this gracious 5 star review; we appreciate your feedback and will address them to the correct departments! We are all looking forward to the arrival of MARIN which will have a very fresh farm to table culinary approach!

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    85
    24
    14
    5
See reviews for
21
118
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved this modern hotel. We had a corner suite which was great. The hotel is in a great location that has an active nightlife. Maybe a bit too loud, too late for us. But we were in the city, so a certain energy is expected.
The staff was very professional and very enthusiastic about promoting their city.
Previous reviews have commented about the lobby. For me, it's fine. It's small but functional. I don't remember when I spent any time in a hotel lobby, so it's a non-issue for me.
And the shower! Coming from SoCal, where all our shower heads include flow restrictors, these huge, overhead showers where fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello from Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Thank you for sharing this incredible review with us & the Trip Advisor community. You provide a great point of view and glad to read that you enjoyed the city of Minneapolis!

Say hello to California for us!
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visit Minneapolis every 6 weeks and finally completed my first stay in the Le Meridien last month. I was pleasantly surprised. First, the rate I booked through spg.com was pretty amazing. Lobby was beautiful and check-in staff was super quick. The room was clean with a comfy bed. Nice big desk space for work. The bathroom was definitely the best part of the room. Don't know if it was my imagination, but I could've sworn the tile floor was heated. Super close to great restaurants all around and very convenient location to my meetings downtown. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Hello DSWeimar,
From everyone at Le Méridien Chambers, thank you for this fantastic review. Your kind words are much appreciated and it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. It sounds like you had a great mix of fun & relaxation while you were in Minneapolis. Cheers to a fantastic summer ahead of us.

Go Twins!
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota, Usa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Saturday night stay was great. The hotel is a mix of art, style and cool. We were happy to be DT Mpls near the Theatres and sounds. Our room was stylish and a suite upgrade(thanks front desk) we loved the bed. One draw back was our windows overlooked the hotel bar/restaurant which meant we were in a fishbowl. We ate at the rooftop restaurant and loved the staff and food. I recommend the drink "pine" it was yummy. The place is central to Minneapolis sights and walking distance to tons of stuff including Twins games! Go here, eat here, relax here.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
DSWeimar,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers. We appreciate this incredible review you have taken the personal time to share especially coming from a Senior Contributor of Trip Advisor. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our 5th floor restaurant and location of our hotel. We are happy that you were able to sit back, relax and take in a new perspective while you were with us.

Welcome to spring,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the first Time here as an overnight for a birthday in Minneapolis !
I like to check out new places!
Walking in I was like, "this is the lobby"!!!!????" Very understated and disappointing environment.
Nothing fun about the bar and barely a restaurant. They informed me that mid march remodeling was starting for their new restaurant Mill Valley! It definitely has the vibe and potential to an awesome place! Both lounge and restaurant
We missed out on the ice bar because of the hours they opened and closed!
The upper level suite overlooked the courtyard and had a wrap around deck over looking Hennepin Ave which was neat!
The upper level lounge/bar was not open but also was becoming The hotels new bar once the new restaurant was remodeled. Also has potential to be the best club in town! Swanky appearance! Is like nice things and like fun places so wrapped up in one would be the place I would return if it opened up some interesting food and bar hot spots!
Again. Loved our Suite!
I am 37 and hubby 42! We have stayed at the Ivy Hotel and W previously! Both have there pros and cons!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dancingdiva11,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! We appreciate the time you have taken out of your busy day to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the suite level at our hotel. As the team shared with you at your arrival; we are currently in the process of our newest addition to the food & beverage scene at Le Méridien. MARIN will debut early summer and will offer a sophisticated, flavorful yet healthy menu along with an inviting patio. We hope to have you back as a guest and to welcome you to the new Le Méridien Minneapolis.

Warm regards,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great hotel, but the walls are paper thin and one can hear the next room. Stayed three nights and heard parties every night...sounded like we were sleeping in a night club at one point. Standard rooms are about half the size of any other hotel too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Powerful123,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at Le Méridien Chambers. We are terribly sorry that your stay fell below expectations. We strive to make sure that every guest has a consistent and pleasurable experience at Le Méridien.
Le Méridien Chambers does have in room policies in place in regards to noise to make sure that all of our guests are receiving a good night’s rest. Our associates and security are available at all times to make sure that all guests are being respectful.
I hope that we will have a future opportunity to have you as a guest again to show that we do in fact provide outstanding memorable experiences. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, please see my direct message for follow up conversation.

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Experiences,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed here a few times and my recent stay was as great as the others.

The restaurant has left the hotel and they are in flux while another one opens. They currently have a limited menu but who really eats at the hotel anyway?

As a SPG Platinum I've been upgraded to very large suites each time I've stayed. The front desk is very helpful and asked what type of suite I had last time as they thought I may want to experience something different.

I like the clean, minimal feel and love the art in the lobby. The bathrooms are great and the shower is amazing. I can't believe the shower in the room. It has a 36" square shower head in the ceiling. It must have used 10 gallons a minute. I was kind of surprised a hotel would have such a water hog shower system.

This hotel is great. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Muntz73,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Yes, we LOVE Starwood Preferred Guest members! Thank you so much for the gracious words you have chosen to say about our hotel! It is our pleasure to have you as the creative guest! Great things are to come to the food and beverage scene at Le Méridien; this early summer we’ll be introducing Marin- the newest addition to our hotel! We appreciate the continued brand loyalty to Le Méridien Chambers and to Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide.

Cheers!
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minneapolis hotels
Downtown
The Grand Hotel Minneapolis - a Kimpton Hotel
Downtown
The Marquette
The Marquette
#9 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,068 reviews
Warehouse District
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
#8 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
W Minneapolis - The Foshay
#12 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 876 reviews
Radisson Blu Minneapolis
#5 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Minneapolis
The Westin Minneapolis
#16 of 45 in Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.