We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, but nice hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
1 review
“Noisy, but nice hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, but the walls are paper thin and one can hear the next room. Stayed three nights and heard parties every night...sounded like we were sleeping in a night club at one point. Standard rooms are about half the size of any other hotel too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Powerful123,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience at Le Méridien Chambers. We are terribly sorry that your stay fell below expectations. We strive to make sure that every guest has a consistent and pleasurable experience at Le Méridien.
Le Méridien Chambers does have in room policies in place in regards to noise to make sure that all of our guests are receiving a good night’s rest. Our associates and security are available at all times to make sure that all guests are being respectful.
I hope that we will have a future opportunity to have you as a guest again to show that we do in fact provide outstanding memorable experiences. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback, please see my direct message for follow up conversation.

Sincerely,
Creative Guest Experiences,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    64
    18
    13
    5
See reviews for
13
94
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed here a few times and my recent stay was as great as the others.

The restaurant has left the hotel and they are in flux while another one opens. They currently have a limited menu but who really eats at the hotel anyway?

As a SPG Platinum I've been upgraded to very large suites each time I've stayed. The front desk is very helpful and asked what type of suite I had last time as they thought I may want to experience something different.

I like the clean, minimal feel and love the art in the lobby. The bathrooms are great and the shower is amazing. I can't believe the shower in the room. It has a 36" square shower head in the ceiling. It must have used 10 gallons a minute. I was kind of surprised a hotel would have such a water hog shower system.

This hotel is great. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Muntz73,

Hello from Le Méridien Chambers Minneapolis! Yes, we LOVE Starwood Preferred Guest members! Thank you so much for the gracious words you have chosen to say about our hotel! It is our pleasure to have you as the creative guest! Great things are to come to the food and beverage scene at Le Méridien; this early summer we’ll be introducing Marin- the newest addition to our hotel! We appreciate the continued brand loyalty to Le Méridien Chambers and to Starwood Hotels and Resorts Worldwide.

Cheers!
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed in the Chambers for a short weekend stay. I was very impressed with the hotel.
The furnishing are really cool and everywhere you look there is something interesting to look at. The room was very large and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and the heated floors were awesome. I like that this is a smaller hotel and easy to get around. It's located in a good place downtown close to all kinds of restaurants and entertainment.

We visit Minneapolis often and will definitely be back to the Chambers. I'm excited to see the new restaurant opening later this year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello truthy,
Greetings from Minneapolis! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at Le Méridien Chambers with the Trip Advisor community. We are excited to bring Marin to Le Méridien Chambers this early summer and we look forward to providing outstanding service in the months to come!

Cheers to a new perspective,

Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It's great to have a Le Meridien in Minneapolis. My husband and I took advantage of a great weekend rate just before Christmas. We enjoyed a meal at D'Amico Kitchen then retreated to our (upgraded) suite. Everything was top notch, but the loud mechanical system noise remains a distraction. In the morning, as we exited our room we discovered a darling Christmas stocking
filled with candy and a note from the manager on our door. Really a warm gesture.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello fififlies,

Thank you so much for this gracious review of your stay at Le Meridien Chambers. it's great to read that you enjoyed our little holiday gesture as we just wanted to have our guests wake up to the unexpected! We hope that you are staying warm this winter season and hope to have the opportunity to have you in-house in the near future.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here 23 December with the family in a suite. Third time at the hotel, very much enjoyed. We ordered room service in the AM, which was sub par, but considering the hotel just dropped the D'Amico restaurant, I'm not surprised. It's like a boutique hotel but well worth considering if you are downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello Riphensh,

Greetings from Le Meridien Chambers! The entire team at LMC would like to thank you for your continued brand loyalty to our hotel! My apologies that your breakfast was subpar however we have fabulous new comings on the topic of Food and Beverage arriving to the hotel soon; items that we know you're going to love! We can't wait to have you back at the hotel!

Best,

Le Meridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for my birthday. I am a Starwoods preferred member and was up graded, the room was quiet, and the showers was oversized and awesome. My only knock was the $30 charge for parking, otherwise a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: ask for a 5th floor room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Reddfrogg_12,

Hello from Le Meridien Chambers! Thank you for sharing your positive review with the Trip Advisor community! We hope we have another opportunity to unlock an artistic experience for you!

Best,
Le Meridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place, not cookie-cutter. Great location. We were there for a wedding and it was a nice set-up. Rooms spacious and cutting edge. Service was adequate, not memorable. Room service dishes on tray were left in hall for two days of our stay, no one picking it up despite maids coming and going. But all in all, a nice place I would recommend and would stay in again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello LRK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community! I appreciate the time and effort it takes to write such reviews and it's my pleasure to respond. I am grateful that you had a wonderful overall experience however I am extremely apologetic that you witnessed tray service being left in the hallway for a prolonged period of time. I can assure you that I am directly addressing this situation to prevent it from occurring again.

Safe Travels and Happy Holidays,
Le Méridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#10 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Starwood, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.