We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oooh La La” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Oooh La La”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It's great to have a Le Meridien in Minneapolis. My husband and I took advantage of a great weekend rate just before Christmas. We enjoyed a meal at D'Amico Kitchen then retreated to our (upgraded) suite. Everything was top notch, but the loud mechanical system noise remains a distraction. In the morning, as we exited our room we discovered a darling Christmas stocking
filled with candy and a note from the manager on our door. Really a warm gesture.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello fififlies,

Thank you so much for this gracious review of your stay at Le Meridien Chambers. it's great to read that you enjoyed our little holiday gesture as we just wanted to have our guests wake up to the unexpected! We hope that you are staying warm this winter season and hope to have the opportunity to have you in-house in the near future.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    16
    13
    4
See reviews for
12
87
17
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here 23 December with the family in a suite. Third time at the hotel, very much enjoyed. We ordered room service in the AM, which was sub par, but considering the hotel just dropped the D'Amico restaurant, I'm not surprised. It's like a boutique hotel but well worth considering if you are downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello Riphensh,

Greetings from Le Meridien Chambers! The entire team at LMC would like to thank you for your continued brand loyalty to our hotel! My apologies that your breakfast was subpar however we have fabulous new comings on the topic of Food and Beverage arriving to the hotel soon; items that we know you're going to love! We can't wait to have you back at the hotel!

Best,

Le Meridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife & I stayed here for my birthday. I am a Starwoods preferred member and was up graded, the room was quiet, and the showers was oversized and awesome. My only knock was the $30 charge for parking, otherwise a wonderful stay!!

Room Tip: ask for a 5th floor room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattHaw3019, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Reddfrogg_12,

Hello from Le Meridien Chambers! Thank you for sharing your positive review with the Trip Advisor community! We hope we have another opportunity to unlock an artistic experience for you!

Best,
Le Meridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place, not cookie-cutter. Great location. We were there for a wedding and it was a nice set-up. Rooms spacious and cutting edge. Service was adequate, not memorable. Room service dishes on tray were left in hall for two days of our stay, no one picking it up despite maids coming and going. But all in all, a nice place I would recommend and would stay in again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello LRK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community! I appreciate the time and effort it takes to write such reviews and it's my pleasure to respond. I am grateful that you had a wonderful overall experience however I am extremely apologetic that you witnessed tray service being left in the hallway for a prolonged period of time. I can assure you that I am directly addressing this situation to prevent it from occurring again.

Safe Travels and Happy Holidays,
Le Méridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is geared towards 20-35-year-olds, in my opinion. Great downtown location with a parking garage next door which only costs $5 per night. Very comfortable bed, large rooms, modern and artsy decor, fun little art gallery downstairs, great courtyard lounge. Good service. Restaurant was fine. Both times we have stayed, however (summer), hotel was booked for weddings and graduations, and it was loud, mostly from people staying up all night and talking in the hallways/slamming doors.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any large events such as weddings or graduations booked for when you stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello Toe851,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Le Méridien Chambers. We do apologize for your mediocre stay. Due to Le Meriden’s location and being that of a hotel, groups for various occasions (weddings, graduations, work events etc.) have the opportunity to book at our hotel. Le Méridien Chambers offers event space where many of these celebrations can take place. The summer season generally tends to be a period of time for heightened activity of such events and we strive for everyone to have a comfortable yet enjoyable stay. We hope that we have the opportunity to have you in-house in the near future.

Sincerely,
Le Méridien Chambers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms are comfortable and minimalist. My suite was very spacious with a couple of original works of art in the main space. The bed was very comfortable and the room service breakfast was above-average, even for a hotel of this caliber. The service was very friendly and attentive. Also, I really enjoyed the neighborhood's restaurants and theaters - it's situated right in the heart of MSP's arts district and an easy biking distance to most sites.

The only downside is that some of the rooms can be noisy. There's a cheesy roof-top lounge across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Creative Guest Services at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello StateandMain,
We appreciate the time and effort you have put forth on sharing your review with the Trip Advisor Community. We thank you for your well rounded positive review and look forward to welcoming you to Le Méridien Chambers for your next stay!

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We received a night's stay gift certificate and were very excited to try this hotel. The accommodations were luxurious. Very classic, European, artsy. The gourmet breakfast was nothing short of outstanding. The rainshower showerhead was fantastic. The featherbed made us not want to get up. Once we did, however, we noticed the multiple stains on the sheets and the dream was shattered. Ick. The sheets and pillowcases had old, brown stains. Lots of them. I can't believe the staff didn't notice when preparing the room. The location was perfect. The staff were superb. Hard to walk away without the willies, though, after seeing the bed.

Room Tip: Stay off the loud courtyard unless you want to enjoy the music until midnight. We had an alley view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WMpls-Foshay, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hello GretchenB89,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor Community. We personally can't thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, this is unacceptable by any means and we are taking every measure to ensure that this does not happen again.

Best,
Creative Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis

Address: 901 Hennepin Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis is the country's first luxury art hotel. We have 60 guest rooms on 5 floors of 2 historic buildings and offer guests free admission to Walker Art Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Chambers Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Chambers Minneapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.