We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like on TV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Hennepin Ave.

Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Hennepin Ave.
210 E. Hennepin Av., Minneapolis, MN 55414
612.623.8114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 1,596 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Just like on TV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I went here because the St. Paul location was featured on the Man v. Food tv show. The pizza was very fresh and it cooks in 90 seconds in the 800 degree wood fire stove. It is on Hennepin Avenue along with other notable restaurants.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This pizza reminded me of some of the ones that I had in Italy. It was good. I didn't like the idea of not being waited on though, I'm spoiled I guess. Not a lot of ambience either.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“World class pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Among the best pizza I've had, very similar in selection and quality to the best places in LA. Order at the counter and they bring it to you, but it feels like a sit down place. Food comes out very fast, which was great because we were hungry! Salad was fresh and delicious and every pizza amazing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District of Columbia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“I love the crust!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The pizza is okay. You really have to fold it or eat it with a fork. The crust is to die for. Love their salads too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza outside of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Pizza is authentic Italian style pizza cooked in a wood fired oven. YOu can fancy it up with imported ingrediants and a glass of wine or keep it simple for lunch on the run.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Hennepin Ave. also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Hennepin Ave.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punch Neapolitan Pizza - Hennepin Ave., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.