We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely upscale ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Masa

Masa
1070 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2403 (Downtown)
612-338-6272
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Masa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 1,596 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 11th & Nicollet
Transit: Nicollet Avenue (1000)
Owatonna, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Definitely upscale ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Food was very tasty and presentation was colorful... waiter was helpful, knowledgeable about offerings. Good experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    76
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Creative fusion of flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Creative fusion of flavors: Had seared marlin topped with avocados garnished with cilantro and served with a mole sauce on cilantro white rice accompanied by a watermelon and arugula salad. By far the most gourmet food in the cities for the price point.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Upscale Mexican Very Well Done”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stopped in on Saturday evening and there's a chic buzz in the room that's not like most Mexican places. The menu fits the theme as it is hardly ordinary Mexican fare. The prices are reasonable given the quality of the dishes and the service was excellent. The tacos are fun combinations and they encourage you to mix and match different kinds in the same order, and the chips and salsa are much better than you ordinarily get in a standard Mexican place. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum! Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our waiter was absolutely incredible. I was with a group of 10 women. He made suggestions and helped us plan our meals, apps, and drinks. His suggestions were spot on. The food (and the order in which it came) was remarkable. The drinks were delicious. The value was great for everything we got and experienced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Too fancy for me!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We thought of doing a dinner there, but ended up having some light entrees. My office mates were vegetarian and there was just not any options for them....well except nachos! So that's what we had and came out. Even for me, who can eat almost anything, I found the menu too fancy.The staff was very helpful though with our nachos and our drinks. Thanks for trying your best guys!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masa also viewed

 

Been to Masa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Masa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.