We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent option near Ridgedale Mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Minneapolis Marriott West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Minneapolis Marriott West to your Saves list
Minneapolis Marriott West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9960 Wayzata Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Minneapolis
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent option near Ridgedale Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This is a Marriott but the property is OLD and lacks basic facilities like Wi-fi in the rooms. However, the location is good if you need to be located in the western suburbs of Mpls. Decent food options if you order room service. The Irish pub attached to the hotel has nice ambience and good brews! Overall: If you want to collect Marriott reward points and need an affordable place to stay in the western suburbs, this is a good choice!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwestmgr, Director of Sales at Minneapolis Marriott West, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
We are happy you found so many things about the hotel that were enjoyable. We thought it was important to let you know that we have recently added Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and it is now available in all guestrooms and public spaces. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    68
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
45
25
12
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Yo u do not need to pay downtown prices for great lodging. Choose this excellent value hotel just minutes away from all the downtown attractions, but with others nearby.

Good restaurants very close including Good Day Cafe, plus Ridgedale Mall, Lands End Inlet, Trader Joe's, Easy drive to Guthrie, Target Center, Twins Stadium, Orchestra Hall.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

We stayed here on a trip to watch a Vikings game and do some shopping at the Mall of America. The reservations were made by a travel agency and we took their recommendation. The location is a little removed, we had to drive or have a car service take us everywhere - but that is the ONLY negative. We flew in on a Friday night in the middle of a snow storm and upon arrival did not want to drive around in the snow in an unfamiliar city so we ate at the Pub. The food and service were great. Prices were also very reasonable. We asked about transportation to the stadium and the front desk was quick to offer a car service because they had no shuttle service to games. She scheduled the pick up and he was right on time - very polite and reasonable fare. Here's the best part - once we arrived at our downtown location we realized about an hour before game time that we'd left our tickets in the room. I called the hotel and they were more than accommodating. They sent a maid to our room to get the tickets, called the car service to pick them up and the service brought them right to the door of where we were having breakfast! I barely had to leave the front door of the restaurant and we made it to the game just in time. That could have been a terrible experience, but the staff at this hotel made it fantastic!! I wish all hotels could take a customer service lesson from this Mariott staff. Not to mention that the room was GREAT and exceptionally clean and spacious. We loved everything about our stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

Looks older on the outside, inside is pretty new, and nicely updated.

Got a King Suite upgrade, and is very spacious, and nice.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times for meetings and it has always been wonderful. The rooms are big and comfortable, very clean, definitely on par with rooms you would typically pay a lot more for. AAA rate was only $89. I can't say enough good things about this place. Only "problems", breakfast isn't included and the hotel isn't really near much of anything restaurant wise. However, in the hotel there is a Kip's Irish Pub, which does serve breakfast. I have eaten breakfast and dinner there. Both meals were good, pretty typical fare, standard prices. Maybe slightly cheaper than most restaurants in hotels of this caliber. Hotel also has a Caribou Coffee kiosk with a limited menu and seems to only be open in the morning. Also, there is a "gift shop" that sells chocolate bars, soda, ice cream, etc. that is next to the check in desk, so it is pretty much 24 hours. I would say that anyone looking for a good, quiet, nice hotel, would do well with this one.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

I was able to book this room on Priceline for a very reasonable rate. The hotel was very nice, quiet and the beds comfortable. The check in staff were very courteous. i would and have stayed there again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

I stayed here over the first week of Pa with my mother and 3 year old, the staff were all excellent. Especially a young man named David, he answered the phone one evening when I was ordering room service, my little girl was sick and he was so helpful! The rooms were super clean, plenty of towels. Fish from room service EXCELLENT. Definately would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Minneapolis Marriott West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minneapolis Marriott West

Address: 9960 Wayzata Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55426
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Minneapolis Marriott West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Minneapolis Marriott West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Minneapolis West Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minneapolis Marriott West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.