We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Miserables - Phenomenal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orpheum Theatre

Orpheum Theatre
910 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)
612 339 7007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 87 Attractions in Minneapolis
Type: Performances, Theaters & Stadiums
Attraction details
Dickinson, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Les Miserables - Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The Musical was fabulous! And the Orpheum is a beautiful theater. We sat in the balcony for this production and I would choose seats on the main floor on my next visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    31
    11
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton OH
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Saw WarHorse here, really nice theatre, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We got to see WarHorse here in June, and we picked up our tickets ( a groupon deal!) at the window, went to dinner nearby, and enjoyed our show immensely. Even the lines to the restrooms weren't bad here! All the staff was very, very friendly. Pretty theatre too. Only downside was trying to find a place to park so I could run in and get tickets! not easy! Several restaurants within the surrounding 4-5 blocks, which is good unless you're travelling with folks who cannot do much walking. We ate at the chain (Rock Bottom) across the street for ease.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Summer in the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I recently was able to enjoy the Summer in the City Event at the Orpheum. I go to shows there alot and love to get the broadway experience, but for this event (and it is my second time going) we were able to see the support given by the Hennepin Theatre Trust and all that they do to keep theatre alive in Minnesota for those privileged and non, so that all people can enjoy the experience of theatre! Some that hosted the event were the food and beverage industry supporters like Rosa Mexicano, Rye Deli, Prairie Vodka, and Candyland to mention a few. The food was great, the tour of the theatre was a delight and the event seemed to me, a success. I am proud to support along with my sister, who allows me the chance to be involved!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A beautiful theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've been many times to this beautiful theater. Usually a Broadway play, but also for Maya Angelou and the Chinese Dance Company. The acoustics are perfect, the seats are comfortable and sight lines are awesome. Great beverage service, too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Love their shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am a Broadway season ticket holder (first season was 2012). If you are a lady, try to go to the bathroom somewhere else beforehand or you will be waiting in a very long line before the show starts. The bar service is quick; NOTE that they automatically add tip on to any credit card transaction. Drinks are $6 - 8 with wine, beer and liquor options. We like to stop next door before the show, or also like to eat at Crave beforehand. If you are looking for seating recommendations, we usually sit in the last four rows of the side sections, and the view is still wonderful. I would not recommend sitting in the last 10 rows of the upper section as it becomes quite hard to see detail and there is a lot of miscellaneous noise that far up and back.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orpheum Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Orpheum Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orpheum Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.