We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fun place and Awesome dairy free options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galactic Pizza

Galactic Pizza
2917 Lyndale Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55408-2111
+1 612-824-9100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #329 of 1,622 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Galactic Pizza serves pizza with a conscience. We value creativity, community, and sustainability. We believe in inspiring others by creating a fun example of what the future would look like if businesses geared themselves towards more sustainable values.
Anthem, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Really fun place and Awesome dairy free options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My sister is allergic to dairy products, so when I was looking for places to take her on her visit to Minnesota, someone recommended Galactic. I'm so glad we went. The dairy free mozzarella alternative is made from arrowroot and tapioca and really did make a very serviceable pizza. My sister was almost in tears since it has been so long since she got to eat real pizza. She is a flight attendant and goes to restraunts all over the world constantly and has never found one this good. She even got to have cheesecake again and I'm pretty sure I did see a coupe of tears after that. The staff were incredibly kind, patient and thoughtful and went out of their way to make sure our group of 7 could sit together - even the other customers were really friendly, one couple even volunteered without being asked to shift down one table to make room. It was so awesome for them to do that and it set the tone for what we all agreed was our best dining experience of the weekend. We also tried the Paul Bunyon pizza, which is made with local Minnesota ingredients - morel mushrooms, bison sausage and even a little mn wild rice. It was REALLY good. I can not recommend this place enough. Go now, or at least have one of their super heroes fly one to your door! And try the cheesecake!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“How about those outfits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The pizza is very good. We enjoy delivery - they arrive in smart cars wearing galactic outfits... so fun

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Often when my partner and I visit his brother and sister-in-law in Minneapolis, we end up ordering a pizza from Galactic. From the fun delivery people in super hero costumes to the fresh toppings to the delicious crust, I wouldn't want pizza from anywhere else. Always a treat!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good Vegetarian Friendly Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

The pizza was pretty good and their atmosphere is funky and fun! I appreciate their eco-friendliness and their friendliness in general. I'm not a fan of the location, as it is in a spot with a lot of neighboring al fresco dining - which in a normal city is fine, but the twin cities seems to be full of gawking people who need to be taught the art of people watching! This minor irritation aside (and in no way the fault of Galactic Pizza) the pizza is good! It could be better, but it is still pretty darn good!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious pizza art!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Our 1st time at Galactic, and we loved it! My wife is gluten-free and I'm a vegetarian. They had excellent selections for both of us and my wife commented that this was the best gluten-free pizza she's had ever. We are both pizza connisuers. The decor is more like a small college coffehouse than a family restaurant, but the experience was so much fun! The menus are 3D and they give you 3D glasses to read the menu (you can read the menu in 2D also). The delivery drivers all wear superhero costumes! Prices were kinds of on the expensive side, but worth it for the quality, selection, and expereince.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galactic Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Galactic Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galactic Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.