We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery

Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery
800 Lasalla Plaza, Minneapolis, MN 55402 (Downtown)
612-332-2739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #222 of 1,405 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 9th & Hennepin
Transit: Near by bus stops on Hennepin and Nicollet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great food and great selection of beers. Made a reservation and it was was needed for how busy it was for a Saturday night in downtown Minneapolis. The waitress was well knowledged in the menus and what was good. Will go back agian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    75
    49
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owatonna, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stopped at Rock Bottom before going to a performance at the State Theater. Our waitress was friendly and provided great service. My soda glass was never empty! We shared a burger and fries and a desert. She graciously brought an extra plate so we could easily split the meal. Those huge burgers are just too much for a single meal! We enjoyed our meal and will definitely stop back when we're downtown.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable Brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice atmosphere with ample televisions. We only had nachos as it was the end of the evening. Our group tried a couple of the brews and both were tasty.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Service; Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The restaurant was completely packed so plan to make reservations ahead of time. The service and food were both very good especially considering how busy everyplace seemed to be.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I took a burger and a beer, 18$, not bad. The (classic) burger was good, fresh and tasty, and the beer cold and flavorful.
Behind the bar counter there are many big screen good for match evenings and in the back there is another room without TVs if you want more quite.
Nice service, courteous and quick, and tight in the center downtown.
Nice service, courteous and quick, and tight in the center downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 
Minneapolis, MN
 

Been to Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rock Bottom Restaurant & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.