We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our new favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 112 Eatery

112 Eatery
112 N Third St, Minneapolis, MN 55401 (Warehouse District)
(612) 343-7696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,578 restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of our new favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My wife and I have dined here in the past, but it has been a while since our last visit.
What a great meal – why did we wait so long to return?

The lamb appetizer (lamb scottadito) seemed expensive at $16, but it was worth it – 3 smaller lamb chops, pounded thin and accompanied by a nice yogurt sauce.
The duck breast (with fingerling potatoes) was very tasty and was a large portion for $19.
The two, main pastas both sounded great. We partook of one – the tagliatelle with foie gras meatballs was superb – great tasting pasta and two very light meatballs of foie gras and ground chicken.

The wine list had a nice selection of moderately priced wines – many under $45.

The banana éclair for dessert was excellent.

The service was excellent – friendly and timely. We had a number of questions about the menu items and she seemed to know the entire menu by heart and knew how everything was prepared. Her informed answers allowed us to choose a variety of items for a wonderful meal.

We'll definitely not wait so long for a return visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    304
    79
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“inconsistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

112 was always my favorite restaurant in town but i think they've been on a slow decline. the food seems overly salty, lately, and the service has become cranky. i think they are starting to take their place at the top of minneapolis' food scene for granted. in any case, the dishes i'd highly recommend are:
-lamb scottadito
-112 tartare
-scallops and mushrooms (rarely have i tasted a dish where the mushrooms outshine the other, also amazing ingredients)
-butterscotch budino
-ricotta with honey

any vegetable side dish is usually fantastic too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Foie Gras meatballs in homemade pasta. Simple but amazing dish. It was really busy and we got lucky enough to sit in the bar area but the drinks and service were excellent. If you can get a table you will enjoy this place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Went with family, food was really terrific. Service was friendly but slow. We had fish tacos, burger and vegetarian sandwich. A really nice touch Mediterranean chick pea soup accompanying tacos. We are definitely planning to return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Grove, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Daaaaaaamn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Scallops, lamb chops to start, shared osso bucco, sirloin, and lamb strigoozi. Desert stole the show with the butterscotch pudding. New york atmosphere and quality with minnesota pricing

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Eatery also viewed

 

Been to 112 Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 112 Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.