We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must eat! Superb.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 112 Eatery

112 Eatery
112 N Third St, Minneapolis, MN 55401 (Warehouse District)
(612) 343-7696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,585 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Bloomington, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A must eat! Superb.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We celebrated my wife's birthday and we had a fantastic meal and experience. The Strangozzi was fantastic. The ricotta with honey app was perfect. The gnocchi is one of the dishes you can't pass up!

Service was perfect and ambience was inviting. We will forever consider this spot a must when we look for a perfect meal. Kudos to the chefs and staff!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    315
    82
    26
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We shared a side and had the Pork Osso and Sirloin. The wine list is nice. The meal is a little pricey but worth it. Cozy surroundings with attentive service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A favorite in Minneapolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Have been here numerous times since this restaurant opened years back, but it remains a favorite. I really like the small cozy feel and ambiance (though this often makes it hard to get a table). The food remains consistently great with a simple, but elegant menu at reasonable prices. Though there are larger excellent selections, don't miss the hamburger...it is awesome. I hope that this restaurant keeps the local feel and doesn't try to expand too rapidly based on the continued success and high marks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, outstanding atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been here 3 times and it has yet to disappoint. I have tried many different things...some I would never think to eat but they were really tasty. Wonderful seasonal offers as well.

All time favorite is the gnocchi. It is HEAVEN!

If you are with a large group order a bunch of different things and serve it family style-that way you can sample alot of things.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I went here on a Saturday night around 8 with no reservation. We called ahead to get reservations and were told we couldn't get in till 11 but the bar was first come first serve with a full menu available. We decided to go that route. Upon arrival we were told that the wait for bar seating would be 45 minutes, so she took our number to call us when our turn was up. The bar area is only about 8 seats and they maybe have 20 tables in the place so if you want to eat here put a res in early. The actual wait was only 25 min and I'm so glad we came. I can't wait to try more menu items. We had the scallops, the meatballs and the tile fish, all were fantastic and our bartender was very helpful as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Eatery also viewed

 

Been to 112 Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 112 Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.