We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, outstanding atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 112 Eatery

112 Eatery
112 N Third St, Minneapolis, MN 55401 (Warehouse District)
(612) 343-7696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 1,582 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Warehouse District
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, outstanding atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been here 3 times and it has yet to disappoint. I have tried many different things...some I would never think to eat but they were really tasty. Wonderful seasonal offers as well.

All time favorite is the gnocchi. It is HEAVEN!

If you are with a large group order a bunch of different things and serve it family style-that way you can sample alot of things.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    85
    27
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I went here on a Saturday night around 8 with no reservation. We called ahead to get reservations and were told we couldn't get in till 11 but the bar was first come first serve with a full menu available. We decided to go that route. Upon arrival we were told that the wait for bar seating would be 45 minutes, so she took our number to call us when our turn was up. The bar area is only about 8 seats and they maybe have 20 tables in the place so if you want to eat here put a res in early. The actual wait was only 25 min and I'm so glad we came. I can't wait to try more menu items. We had the scallops, the meatballs and the tile fish, all were fantastic and our bartender was very helpful as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Showed up to 112 Eatery on Friday evening about 6:30 pm without a reservation. We were lucky enough to find a spot at the bar. If we wanted a table the first one available was 10:30 pm. It was fun watching the bartender make all kinds of sexy drinks. We had prawns for an appitizer and the crusted steak for dinner. It was amazing. I can't wait to go back and I would highly recommend.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, SD USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“After Theatre Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently celebrated our 43rd Wedding Anniversary week end in The Twin Cities.
After a play at the GuthrieTheatre we wereLooking for late night dining.Have been wanting to try 112 Eatery and were not dissappointed..(Reminded us of another favorite in Chicago, The Purple Pig.) The service was great and the food was delicious. We shared scallops with oyster Mushrooms, generous and nicely cooked lamb , the cauliflower. a lille crunchy and wonderful baby carrots roasted in honey. , The bread basket was fresh hot ,and plentiful with sweet cream butter. Coffee was also hot and fresh. The Buterscotch dessert.was good but tasted a little bitter..have to say I prefer the recipes for this pudding at Sea Change and Aqua.

Music was a little noisy and not very intimate for older couple like us :) but we enjoyed it and will porobably return. Also want to try their Bar Grassa.

One drawback was finding parking which turned out to cost us almost as much as dinner! . We did not see the "Taxi Stand sign " up in the tree branches and received a parking ticket. Luckily We avoided being towed by seconds!! Will look for parking garage before we dine next time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Meal, Start to Finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Wow. What a great place. 112 has been on my list of places to hit for quite some time, and I finally got there last night. It was worth the wait!! Our group of 8 shared a variety of dishes, from small starters to salads to entrees to desserts. Nobody had a bad thing to say about anything. It was phenomenal. We had a lot of questions, and the server was very accommodating and friendly, and really help make the experience that much more enjoyable. We can't wait to go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 112 Eatery also viewed

 

Been to 112 Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 112 Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.