We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long distance order?they have your back...X2” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rebecca's Bakery

Rebecca's Bakery
2111 E Franklin Ave, Suite 2, Minneapolis, MN 55404
612-455-0236
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 1,585 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Italian, Café
Restaurant details
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long distance order?they have your back...X2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Same person from Fargo...Rebecca's bakery was awesome second time around. Second delivery, second cake...delicious as always, on time and great customer service. Tesh, the owner makes you feel like a long time friend. Thank you!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Super great bakery items!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in and met the owners. Great, down to earth people serving totally authentic and amazing bakery goods and coffees.
Mocha cake should be the center of your next celebration!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
1 review
“Super-moist cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I bought a cake from Rebecca's bakery. It was the most moist cake I have every had. Prior to buying the cake, I bought several items from the bakery case. They were also excellent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Place for Coffee and desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Rebecca’s Bakery has really the best ever Italian bakery. I have tried most of the deserts and the Italian authentic layer cake totally loved all of it. I have ordered a variety of cakes for my coworkers over the Holidays every one of them gives their thumbs up. Everything was nothing less than delish. I would go there again and again it’s a great place for coffee and dessert I highly recommend this place… don’t miss out on all their mouthwatering tasty treats!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Splendid Italian Desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Unfortunately, Italian food in America often means heavy, dense, and overly sweet or salty. (Think Buca di Beppo!) Italians such as myself usually eat at home rather than out. Sadly, this holds doubly true when it comes to desserts. But in Rebecca's, finally, I've found a true Italian bakery, where light and flaky pastries; fluffy, not-over-sweetened creams, and fine ingredients come together to make something BETTER than what I could make myself at home. Truly a bakery worthy of its name and a trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rebecca's Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Rebecca's Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rebecca's Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.