We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keys Cafe - Nicollet Avenue

Keys Cafe - Nicollet Avenue
114 So. 9th Street, Minneapolis, MN 55403-2404 (Downtown)
612 339 6399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 1,404 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Willmar, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Every time I come to the Twin Cities for business I always try to make it to the Key's for breakfast and after I leave I know why! I enjoy the atmosphere and the food. I definite must stop for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    96
    34
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I've been to several Keys around the Twin Cities. This was my first time at this one. Lunch time on a Friday and the place was packed. We still got seated within 15 mins. What I love about Keys is that you can get breakfast anytime of the day. Their homemade corned beef hash with eggs is pretty awesome. Service was great. Will go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Little Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We went here three times last week. The restaurant is connected to The W - where we were staying. Breakfast was great! The service was friendly but not overly accomodating (they could work on that). The cakes and pies are to die for!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Fl
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“breakfast find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The cinnamon rolls are to die for. One breakfast can feed two. HUGE amounts. Very reasonable. Friendly staff.worth searching for. We visited Keys on Raymond in St. Paul. Excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

As first-time visitors to Minneapolis, we asked a friend where to go for breakfast, and he unreservedly recommended Keys Cafe.

We walked in at 08:30, instantly got a table, and had our coffee within two minutes. The breakfast menu is extensive, with excellent choice. The eggs, served sunny side up, were perfect, the hash browns fine, and the sausage pattie was extremely tasty.

Service was first class and attentive without being overly so.

If you're in Minneapolis and looking for breakfast, go to Keys Cafe. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keys Cafe - Nicollet Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Keys Cafe - Nicollet Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keys Cafe - Nicollet Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.