We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment

Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment
1110 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)
612.332.3908
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 1,598 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $15 - $15
Cuisines: American, English, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Arden Hills, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Short visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food is pretty good and love their lawn bowling, first time I have ever done that. Ready to go back first chance I get

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    248
    90
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Super great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

No music was a drag but given the fact it was during the 2012 Vice Pres debate I guess they get a free pass

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Neat spot for drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The atmosphere at Brit's pub is great. You must go up to the roof for a unique blend of outdoor mingling and lawn bowling. Definitely a great spot to see if you are visiting Minneapolis. We went earlier for dinner and was sorely disappointed. There are much better options nearby for a meal, but this is a great option for after dinner/pre-club drinks

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere and service (plus the food's awesome).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

It was a cold, early spring afternoon and my family was walking around downtown. Suddenly hungry, we stumbled upon Brit's Pub and briefly basked in the warmth, noticing the old-timey decor and casual yet nice atmosphere. Having a sleeping baby with us, the host took us to a part of the restaurant that was secluded and empty (not that Brit's is an unpopular place, but most of the patrons were in the main part of the restaurant and it was past regular lunch hour). Despite being in an out of the way area, our service was not affected.

I had a hot tea to start. Not the most amazing selection, but the tea was genuinely British, methinks. It came with a teapot full of hot water complete with a neat nesting cup. For food I ordered the Chicken Masala, which was very good. I was disappointed that I couldn't eat it all. My stepmother ordered some spinach dip with baguette, which was also very good. For the life of me I can't remember what my sister and father ordered.

Overall, one of the best places to eat in Downtown Minneapolis and quite possibly the only place in the country that sells AERO chocolate bars (an American knockoff, for my fellow Yankees, would be Hershey's Air Delight, however it isn't as good). Highly recommended! :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“cool bar, not the cheapest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

the feel of brits is pretty cool.. and you cant beat it for watching the world cup. drinks arent any more expensive than other places but the happy hour deals arent fantastic. it has an awesome roof patio though when its nice outside

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment also viewed

 

Been to Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brit's Pub & Eating Establishment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.