We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Intimate, and Outstanding Food--a Minneapolis Icon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar

Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar
1432 W 31st St, Minneapolis, MN 55408-2605 (Uptown)
612-825-1572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,578 restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Uptown
Minneapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Small, Intimate, and Outstanding Food--a Minneapolis Icon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This restaurant has been serving James Beacd worthy ffod for over 25 years. The menu is small and selective, the atmosphere is intimate and conducive to great conversation and the wine list is selective, affordable and interesting. Even when the menu seems a little remote, every dish is wonderful. This is a place not to be missed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    78
    37
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“An excellent meal at Lucia's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town on business and discovered Lucia's on TripAdvisor. When I suggested it to a friend I was meeting for dinner she laughed and said it was one her favorites. The atmosphere was pleasant and the service great. Our server Joy did a great job of making sure we had everything we needed without being an annoyance. We both agreed that Joy was a joy. The meal was excellent and I would highly recommend Lucia's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Once Again - Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've been to Lucia's as a couple and as members of a large group. But no matter how many of us there are, service has always been near perfect, as is the food. Each time we go to Lucia's I wonder of one of the 3 entrees will appeal to me. But once again, the issue is which will I choose! Tonight, the dinner choices were a crispy polenta and salad, a chili-spiced chicken with an apparent Mexican twist, and a sea bass with buerre blanc. After wonderful cups of a slightly sour tomato soup and house-baked breads, my husband had the polenta, which was very light but also very filling. I ordered the sea bass, which was served with fingerling potatoes, snap peas, and green-topped carrots. We stopped just short of licking our plates! In fact, even the wonderful dessert tray couldn't tempt us. With 3 glasses of wine and taxes, our check was just under $100.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just went there after looking up places locally on Tripadvisor. Absolutely, loved this place. Great service, AMAZING food, healthy, and great vibe. Menu is always changing, organic, and local. I will definitely be going back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of Minneapolis's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The healthiness, tastiness, elegance, and creativity of the food here make Lucia's a splendid visit each time. I bring people from out of town here and can always rely on exceptionally friendly and prompt service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.