We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again - Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar

Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar
1432 W 31st St, Minneapolis, MN 55408-2605 (Uptown)
612-825-1572
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 1,578 restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $6 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Uptown
Minnesota
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Once Again - Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've been to Lucia's as a couple and as members of a large group. But no matter how many of us there are, service has always been near perfect, as is the food. Each time we go to Lucia's I wonder of one of the 3 entrees will appeal to me. But once again, the issue is which will I choose! Tonight, the dinner choices were a crispy polenta and salad, a chili-spiced chicken with an apparent Mexican twist, and a sea bass with buerre blanc. After wonderful cups of a slightly sour tomato soup and house-baked breads, my husband had the polenta, which was very light but also very filling. I ordered the sea bass, which was served with fingerling potatoes, snap peas, and green-topped carrots. We stopped just short of licking our plates! In fact, even the wonderful dessert tray couldn't tempt us. With 3 glasses of wine and taxes, our check was just under $100.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    78
    37
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just went there after looking up places locally on Tripadvisor. Absolutely, loved this place. Great service, AMAZING food, healthy, and great vibe. Menu is always changing, organic, and local. I will definitely be going back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“One of Minneapolis's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The healthiness, tastiness, elegance, and creativity of the food here make Lucia's a splendid visit each time. I bring people from out of town here and can always rely on exceptionally friendly and prompt service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favorite Twin Cities Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Lucia's is our favorite restaurant. The food is consistently excellent: well prepared, well presented and delicious. Although we come here with some frequency, we are never disappointed. It sets the standard by which we judge other restaurants. There is always a vegetarian option and it is always extremely tasty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Take Out Food excellence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Lucia's a mainstay of local excellence in the Twin Cities. Have only eaten in the restaurant once or twice; but have used their "to go" menu several times.

You can always expect the food to be quality, with price averages and quantities sufficient. Nice to be able to have a take out menu from such an excellent restaurant.

Parking is provided while on busy occasions such as holidays etc probably could be enlarged.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucia's Restaurant and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.