We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will LOVE Bunnys” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunny's Bar & Grill

Bunny's Bar & Grill
5916 Excelsior Blvd, Minneapolis, MN 55416-2811
952-922-9515
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 1,595 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Portage, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You will LOVE Bunnys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Needed a place to meet my sister for breakfast--someplace a couple of single ladies would find comfortable. We couldn't have picked a better restaurant. It was very busy on that Saturday morning but the service was excellent as was the food. We both had a great breakfast and were not at all rushed, which was good because we had lots of catching up to do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Typical Bar Food, Quick Service a good place for a business Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I had a chicken sandwich and it good. Our drinks were topped off quickly and the meal came very quickly for a lunch meal. Ambiance was fun for a sports bar and everyone was nice. I would go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing. Good. Local.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great place if you want to relax outside. Outdoor area is a bit small though. Food is good and wait staff is nice. Prices are good. Really good fries!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My kid could make better food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The look of the cars in the lot were deceiving. I should had known when we borrowed menus from someone who said they weren't eating. First we had a lady with a trash can standing right next to us while we place our order. We ordered a chicken finger appetizer and when it arrived I could tell the chicken was not fried at all. It looked and tasted the way the frozen chicken that I bake in the oven taste. The fries tasted so bad that even covering them in ranch dressing didn't help. I had to call the waitress over and just ask for our check and cancel the rest of the order and she tells us it is already made. My husband ask why we didn't have it then. She then went and got our $25 check that was for the one appetizer and 3 drinks. Very over priced for such horrible food. They had such a huge menu and we should had known then. I would never return and had a stomach ache all night from eating that crap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If your looking for local flavor this is the place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a place I always enjoy visiting when we are in the Minneapolis area. The prices are in line with other area restaurants. Everything I have tried has been very good. The servings are very large. Generally speaking the service is great. The wait staff is friendly and check on you regularly. Be aware this is a fairly large place and during lunch and around 6 to 7 in the evening they get very busy. You maybe have to be a little patient with the servers otherwise as time permits they may stop and visit a minute or two. They are good sources of information about the area. The only downside is the parking lot is small and can sometimes be difficult to find a spot. The difficulty is worth it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bunny's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bunny's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunny's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.