We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vincent's happy hour is a great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincent - A Restaurant

Vincent - A Restaurant
1100 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Downtown)
612.630.1189
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 1,599 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 11th & Nicollet
Transit: 11th or 12th and Nicollet
clear lake, mn
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Vincent's happy hour is a great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of the best burgers in Mpls…yes, it is a wonderful French restaurant but if you are in a hurry, the bar is perfect for quick appetizers and beer or glass of wine…happy hour is even a better deal...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    55
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent French restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have dined here many times, and while it is relatively expensive, the food, service, and presentation of the meals are all superb! Their tasting menu's are definitely worth a try as they offer so many interesting, and excellent choices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I was recently in Minneapolis on a business trip. A friend & I ate dinner here one evening. We each had the 4 course meal with the four course wine sampling. Everything was Lovely & we enjoyed our 3 hour relaxing dinner with excellent service as well! I would definitely recommend this restaurant! And hope to dine here again sometime.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My 'local', and a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Vincent is about two blocks from my house and I eat at their happy hour at least once a week. The staff are incredibly professional and very cordial. The owner is very nice. The food is consistently very good. Vincent makes the best soups in town. The main dining room is a great place for a nice date night, and the bar is a great place for an elegant modestly priced meal. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I've never had dinner here ($$$$) but I've been to happy hour here many times and it is perhaps the best kept secret of value in downtown Minneapolis. Their sidewalk patio is rarely busy compared to others on Nicollet Mall and service is very attentive. Drinks are well priced with $5 cocktails and usually a few $3-4 wine/beer selections that rotate. You must try the Vincent burger - which is a steal on happy hour and just as tasty as the one that costs twice as much after happy hour ends. Several other good appetizers like the stuffed peppadews won't break the bank either.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vincent - A Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vincent - A Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincent - A Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.