We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food and they treat you like a king!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manny's Steakhouse

Manny's Steakhouse
825 Marquette Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN 55402 (Downtown)
612-339-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Manny's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,405 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $60 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: S 8th St - Foshay Tower
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Incredible food and they treat you like a king!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We just love Manny's because they always go out of the way to make a special occasion really nice. We just celebrated our anniversary there again, and they found us a nice table for the occasion--service was incredible, and we were delighted they delivered a huge piece of cake to us to help us celebrate. I recommend the porterhouse over the filet mignon--so much flavor with the bone-in. Also, the best appetizer we've tried was the Main Lobster Cakes. All the sides are incredible, but we really love the mac and cheese!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    149
    77
    25
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Terrific Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was a great place for a steak lunch, as prices were more reasonable than the dinner menu. Started with martinis in the bar with excellent service. We were seated for lunch and started with the tuna appetizer, which was excellent. First time my mom had tried raw tuna and she really enjoyed it. Mom and I had the Fillets, and my husband had the strip steak. All were cooked to perfection.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great service, great food, great bloody, and get the bacon, amazing! Brunch with six and baby, so accommodating. Perfect with minimal wait. The real deal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Big appetite Big expense account”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Mannys is mostly a business crowd and very much on the pricey side. That being said, the food, service and overall experience will be flawless. I have been many times and fully understand why one of the best steak houses in the country. Can hold it's own to any Chicago steak house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great food...... Giant portions!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had a table of 6 business colleagues and had a great night. Everything was fabulous ( even the wine list got lots of praise from a couple of fastidious Latin American dining pals). I did find the portion sizes a little overwhelming and maybe even a little unneccessarily so, but there were plenty of takers. My starter through to the gigantic brownie dessert was perfect. Great atmosphere, highly knowledgeable and friendly staff, perfect location and convenient to the W, my fav hotel in Minn.

My colleague and I popped in for a quick lunch the next day and that was excellent too. Can't wait for the next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manny's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Manny's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manny's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.