We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location
3100 Excelsior Blvd., Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 44 Ice Cream in Minneapolis
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love their yogurt and probably go there at least three times a week. All the delicious flavours are like magic to my grand daughters. Parking is always easy and the people who work there always so nice and friendly. After eating yogurt of many different brands, this is by far my favourite, also love that they have opned in Wayzata.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis, minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best in The Twin Cities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had driven past this location for months. We stopped here on a Saturday Night after dinner and a movie. Wonderful choices. Delicious Flavors and Toppings. Spotless housekeeping. Friendly Staff. We'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
137 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A delicious sweet treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife and kids recently introduced me to the Yogurt Lab in Minneapolis. After a nice walk around Lake Calhoun, we visited the Yogurt Lab - it's just a couple of blocks over from the lake. It's very similar in concept to Cherry Berry and some of the other local yogurt shops. The decor plays up on the lab theme, complete with the periodic table of elements on the wall to reflect the various yogurt flavors availble (the only thing missing is staff wearing white lab coats and safety goggles running around with beakers or test tubes). I enjoyed a dish of the birthday cake yogurt - boy, was that ever good. Lots of different flavors from which to choose, and so many toppings, too. You could visit every day for a year and never have the same concoction twice. We went in the evening after the sun had gone down and enjoyed the nice outdoor seating area. I love that they make little samples availabale. I am looking forward to visiting again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Can't get enough...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

By far the best yogurt place. Awesome flavors that rotate (marscapone, hazelnut and Nutella are awesome!) and wide variety of toppings, we go here way too much....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Creative treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to Lakes Lots of choices of yogurt and toppings. Outdoor seating, but right on busy road.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location also viewed

 

Been to Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yogurt Lab - Calhoun Location, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.