We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for coffee and/or food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caribou Coffee

Caribou Coffee
1116 Nicollet Mall, Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 338-0767
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 126 Coffee & Tea in Minneapolis
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great stop for coffee and/or food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The drinks were good, the food was good. Great for a quick bite or for lingering and taking it easy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always top notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Love this place. Got breakfast there every morning instead of expensive hotel food. And the coffee? Wish they had one where I lived.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Come on”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Coffee is good, but they let homeless people hang out at tables and seats, so seating is hard to come by!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location near Downtown hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This Caribou is in the perfect location. I love when I get my favorite hometown coffee when the hotels nearby only offer "that other brand". Keep up the great work and service.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good spot to hang your hat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A nice cosy spot and great hot chocolate. Really enjoyed the atmosphere. I'd come back for sure. We stopped in a few times for something to warm up and take on our journey.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribou Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Caribou Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribou Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.