We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The LOWRY Uptown

The LOWRY Uptown
2112 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN
612-341-2112
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 1,596 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Plymouth, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Lowry was recommended for breakfast and didn't disappoint. Tons of menu options for all diners. From the pancakes with real maple syrup to the eggs and hash browns everything was delicious. The service was excellent with the waiter offering extensive descriptions of all of the menu items. I love it when a server knows how to offer assistance when ordering. If the weather is nice make sure to eat outside in the back, it was beautiful and relaxing. I will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good food & drink, great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went here twice last week, once for brunch and a few days later for drinks with friends. Both times we received great service and I thought the prices were very reasonable for how nice a place it was. Everything we had at brunch was good (pancakes, eggs, bacon). The night we went for drinks we were impressed by how many draft beers they had, and for a nice place in Uptown the beers were still only $3-$4 or so. Nice place for a nice price, especially in Uptown.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
454 reviews 454 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 231 cities Reviews in 231 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“Don't Buffalo Me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I swung into the Lowery after the uptown art fair and enjoyed a bit of their Happy Hour. The cushy leather high top chairs made for a comfortable and upscale feel. It took some detective work to figure what was on happy hour and what the price was but after i cracked the code, all was good. My only complaint was their Buffalo sauce on their Boneless wings... It was like nothing i had ever seen - buttery, perhaps mixed with spices. Everything else was great and considering the lowery has a parking lot, it can be a convienent place to meet friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

It a real nice neighborhood bar and restaurant ..... I happen to love there mac and cheese...with ham and tomatoes. The fish tacos are real good too. They're known for their oyster bar...i don't usually like oysters, but I like these. They have decent happy hour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Your palate won't be disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We've eaten here twice now (I know that doesn't sound like a lot), have been with a group of people both times and have not had one disappointed or hungry person. Our age ranges were from 16-50 and there was something for everyone. They offer vegetarian options and full meat options, hot dishes and cold dishes, spicy and chill dishes.
They also have a rockin' collection of beers on tap and bottled. Double bonus!!
The staff was friendly and helpful :)
Give it a try once, you'll be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The LOWRY Uptown also viewed

 

Been to The LOWRY Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The LOWRY Uptown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.