We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand

Save Saved
You added Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Warehouse District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Goodlettsville
1 review
“Beautiful room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was, without question, one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. Beautiful furnishings, extremely comfortable bed, and a really sweet shower! The Hotel itself was surrounded by a variety of fine restaurants, and to top it off, it was just a block away from my customer. Pretty pricey, but it set the bar for fine hotels in my mind.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Gary, our team always aims to provide our guests with a truly exquisite experience. We're pleased to hear that we were able to raise the bar to a new level for you. Next time you're visiting Minneapolis, we'd love to have you back!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    407
    278
    107
    38
    23
See reviews for
108
381
40
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Sounds and looks great but closer look shows its age. Furniture is uncomfortable. Bed was comfortable. TV reception was terrible. Wifi worked sometimes. Description says there is a refrigerator, there is but it is full of things for sale. Bring your own ice. Or wait for room service to bring you some.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and the review, Michael. We're glad that you enjoyed so much of your stay, and we'll discuss your comments with our team to see how we can improve our services for your next visit. That said, we hope you'll join us again next time you're visiting Minneapolis!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
312 reviews 312 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

My first stay here in Minneapolis and what a treat this hotel is. Located one block from light rail a 25 minute train ride from the airport rooms are clean with expression machine included. Avery good value for this price point.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
It's terrific to hear that we could make your first visit to Minneapolis such a memorable one. We'd love to have you back next time you're in town!

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand

Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Graves 601 Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are quipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.