We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Minneapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand) (Warehouse District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
NJ
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Rooms are modern and clean. Big comfy beds and good size bathrooms with tub and shower separate.

Staff was a bit cold, especially doorman.

Centrally located to restaurants, shopping and sports arena.

Stayed there when the Lakers were in town and they stayed at the same hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind review. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed the visit. We hope you got a chance to hangout with Kobe during your stay — maybe next time you can invite him to grab a cocktail with you at Bradstreet.

Join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    289
    112
    46
    25
See reviews for
119
398
40
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis MN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Despite how situations were handled when I stayed at this hotel I will say that this hotel does meet and exceed expectations in most every category that a traveler could ask. The hotel is stunning visually and impeccably maintained.

Certain staff members who I will be kind enough not to mention on the other hand certainly need to be advised on how to handle situations better due to the location of the hotel. Also I would advise AGAINST utilizing the "valet" they offer at the hotel and instead choosing another one of the nearby parking facilities.

As a person who stays at an incredible number of hotels a year (TripAdvisor likes to inform me that my reviews are in the top 3% on their website) I have never been so unimpressed with management and for that reason I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
David, We're very sorry to hear that our team didn't live up to the same standard as the rest of your stay. Our mission is to make our guests feel welcomed from the moment they arrive, and it's disappointing to know we missed the mark during your visit. You can be sure that we will review the situation with our team to ensure we are consistently living up to our values in the future. That said, we appreciate your compliments as to the ambiance and amenities. We hope that you will give our hotel another shot next time you visit Minneapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband and I absolutely love this hotel. You feel like a star the minute you walk in. The hotel is beautiful and sexy. Our room was lovely overlooking the city. I love the bar, I think it was called Bradstreet. Had a few drinks and people watched. The only con was that the shower pressure could have been better. It was hard to get the shampoo out and I usually love how hotels have the best water pressure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Other at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you, Virgina, for the wonderful review. We're so happy to hear how much you and your husband have enjoyed it here, from the bar to the beautiful view. Next time you're hoping for a romantic night on the town, we'd love for you to stop by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, Otel, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Minneapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.