We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nearly perfect stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand

Save Saved
You added Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Warehouse District)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
Write a Review

854 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    278
    107
    38
    23
See reviews for
108
382
40
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife ordered your salmon bagel and was pretty disappointed by it. Perhaps the description is a bit misleading as to what to expect. On the other hand, she left her earring in the hotel room. We called a few hours after leaving and asked after it. Our call was returned some time later. We had no expectation of seeing the earring again. However, your staff and gone up to the room and located it! I gave her these earrings when she gave me my first son so they have great value to her. Thank you for your diligence and honesty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It was our pleasure to return your wife's earring! We're thrilled that your precious gift is back in good hands. However, we're sorry that your wife was disappointed with our salmon bagel. I will definitely relay your feedback to our food & beverage team. Thank you for your candor, and for taking the time to sing our praises. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really love this hotel. It's modern and kept up very nicely. I had great food there as I ordered breakfast each day and one time the hot cookies/milk at night. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The TV is large and I love sitting in the little sitting area or at the desk. The bathroom even has a TV and a very high tech shower that I was not quite sure how to use. I have stayed here several times for work and I hope it is where we stay in a couple of weeks. I also love that Starbucks is attached to the side of the hotel in case it's cold and you need caffeine. Overall, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It's always nice to be close to a caffeine source! Between that, our beautiful rooms and luxurious showers, we're thrilled that you've made us your Minneapolis headquarters. Thank you! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Cheers,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. We got a good deal on the room through Hotwire. When we were checking in we mentioned our anniversary and they gave us a free upgrade to a king-sized bed room on the 20th floor- the view was spectacular. Graves 601 is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars and is connected to the skyway system- which was fantastic for the 1.5 block walk we had to our dinner reservation. We were very pleased with our room and the cleanliness of it. We enjoyed our stay and will probably be back again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for joining us for your anniversary celebration! It was our pleasure to help you make the most of this special occasion. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your 8th! Congratulations. :)

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I found this on Hotwire for $70. What a great deal for an elegant hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was soft - which I like. The service was friendly. Parking is $$ but that comes with being downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand

Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel
Address: 601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Graves 601 Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are quipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Amex, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.