We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Minneapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand) (Warehouse District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 49 hotels in Minneapolis
A TripAdvisor Member
“Food & Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife ordered your salmon bagel and was pretty disappointed by it. Perhaps the description is a bit misleading as to what to expect. On the other hand, she left her earring in the hotel room. We called a few hours after leaving and asked after it. Our call was returned some time later. We had no expectation of seeing the earring again. However, your staff and gone up to the room and located it! I gave her these earrings when she gave me my first son so they have great value to her. Thank you for your diligence and honesty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
It was our pleasure to return your wife's earring! We're thrilled that your precious gift is back in good hands. However, we're sorry that your wife was disappointed with our salmon bagel. I will definitely relay your feedback to our food & beverage team. Thank you for your candor, and for taking the time to sing our praises. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    289
    112
    46
    25
See reviews for
119
398
40
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I really love this hotel. It's modern and kept up very nicely. I had great food there as I ordered breakfast each day and one time the hot cookies/milk at night. The rooms are modern and very comfortable. The TV is large and I love sitting in the little sitting area or at the desk. The bathroom even has a TV and a very high tech shower that I was not quite sure how to use. I have stayed here several times for work and I hope it is where we stay in a couple of weeks. I also love that Starbucks is attached to the side of the hotel in case it's cold and you need caffeine. Overall, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It's always nice to be close to a caffeine source! Between that, our beautiful rooms and luxurious showers, we're thrilled that you've made us your Minneapolis headquarters. Thank you! We can't wait to welcome you back.

Cheers,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. We got a good deal on the room through Hotwire. When we were checking in we mentioned our anniversary and they gave us a free upgrade to a king-sized bed room on the 20th floor- the view was spectacular. Graves 601 is within walking distance of many restaurants and bars and is connected to the skyway system- which was fantastic for the 1.5 block walk we had to our dinner reservation. We were very pleased with our room and the cleanliness of it. We enjoyed our stay and will probably be back again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thanks for joining us for your anniversary celebration! It was our pleasure to help you make the most of this special occasion. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your 8th! Congratulations. :)

Best,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

I found this on Hotwire for $70. What a great deal for an elegant hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was soft - which I like. The service was friendly. Parking is $$ but that comes with being downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love the Graves in Mpls...have stayed many times. The hotel is lovely and in the center of town...rooms are clean, comfy, high end & the views are incredible...my only, only complaint is the noise from other rooms/closing doors. Many hotels are putting silencers on closing doors to prevent the 'slam' every time someone enters/exits. Staying on a Saturday was an issue because people both came in late and left early in the morning thus doors were slamming around us all night. Love the beds, linens and restaurants within the hotel~ definitely will stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We completely understand your frustration, Rebecca—we're sorry that you were kept awake by the closing of heavy doors. We like the idea of the silencers that you suggested, and we would be happy to discuss it with the rest of our team. Thanks! We hope to resolve this before your next stay. :)

Cheers,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Minneapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#8 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#12 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Amex, Tingo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Minneapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.