We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“engagement stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Minneapolis Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Minneapolis Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand) (Warehouse District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Suite Deal!
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    324
    128
    53
    31
See reviews for
141
488
50
253
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAINT PAUL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Love the Graves in Mpls...have stayed many times. The hotel is lovely and in the center of town...rooms are clean, comfy, high end & the views are incredible...my only, only complaint is the noise from other rooms/closing doors. Many hotels are putting silencers on closing doors to prevent the 'slam' every time someone enters/exits. Staying on a Saturday was an issue because people both came in late and left early in the morning thus doors were slamming around us all night. Love the beds, linens and restaurants within the hotel~ definitely will stay again :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
We completely understand your frustration, Rebecca—we're sorry that you were kept awake by the closing of heavy doors. We like the idea of the silencers that you suggested, and we would be happy to discuss it with the rest of our team. Thanks! We hope to resolve this before your next stay. :)

Cheers,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We decided to get out of the house and spend a night at the Graves for Christmas. Nice room on the 19th floor, had a bit of an IKEA feel to it. Excellent check in, valet service. Amazing jacuzzi tub (tub is an upgrade room not standard) , 6' long , deep, really nice soaking tub. Very nice bathroom with travertine and seperate shower and tub. Worth a stay just for the tub. Very comfortable bed..Rate was $180/night. Valet parking was $25. Internet service was $19.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more for the bath with a Jacuzzi tub if you like to soak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Soaking in our Jacuzzi tub is the perfect way to unwind after a long day! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you felt so comfortable. Thank you, Mike. We'd love to have you back next time you're in town.

Cheers,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Everthing about this hotel is great! Clean, comfortable rooms and great view from the upper-level room. I would definitely stay here again. Sally A. in the Sales department went above and beyond to impress us during our stay over the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
It's our pleasure to do everything we can to make you feel at home! Thank you for taking the time to sing our praises—Sally will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twin cities minnesota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed a long weekend and enjoyed the proximity to theatre, restaurants and bars. Wore jeans the whole time and received excellent service and and the front door was opened each time we approached. We ate breakfast each day and it was pricey but fresh squeezed OJ was $4 and I have paid 6-8 at other hotels, so I don't feel that their prices were out of line with what I have paid in Chicago at downtown hotels. Elevator set up is a little weird but some ot he shortest wait times ever. We were on the 11th floor in a corner king and it was very nice. We will be back in February for a Timberwolves game.

Room Tip: Corner king was very light and airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We're absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back in February! :)

Cheers,
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice! Excellent bedding- awesome shower:) I wanted to stay in bed the whole day...The cappaccino machine didn't work and the shower door leaked water on the floor-but very comfy room with comfy robes! I didn't like to have to pay the $19 parking fee and not being able to get out of the parking lot, machine didn't work..but not owned by Graves hotel I understand..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick C, Management at Loews Minneapolis Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We can't blame you—after one night in those cozy beds, it's very hard to resist the temptation to stay in them all day! We're so happy to hear that you felt comfortable and welcome here in Minneapolis. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We'd love to have you back next time you're in town!

Regards.
Patrick, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Minneapolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Minneapolis Hotel

Address: 601 1st Ave North, Minneapolis, MN 55403 (Formerly Graves 601 Hotel Wyndham Grand)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis > Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Minneapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#13 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Minneapolis Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 22-story high hotel with a history of excellence, Loews Minneapolis Hotel is located at the confluence of business, theatre, and entertainment districts. We are connected by Skyway to the entire shopping and business district.Our rooms are equipped with high tech-high fashion design with plasma TVs, hand crafted headboards, rain showers in bath - Opposite Target Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Minneapolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Graves 601 Minneapolis Hotel Minneapolis
Graves 601 Hotel Minneapolis
Minneapolis Graves 601 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Minneapolis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.