We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Lunch Buffet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gorkha Palace

Gorkha Palace
23 4th Street NE, Minneapolis, MN 55414 (Downtown)
612-886-3451
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,585 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Cuisines: Indian, Tibetan, Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch Buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

good price, good value, delicious food. We were shopping locally and asked a shop owner where we should have lunch, and she recommended this. So glad she did, I've been back several times and have never been disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    36
    12
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent in most respects”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Went there on a weekday for lunch - how many ways can you spell "buffet?" The food was really good - tasty and hot - and the service was fine (nothing special either way). Ambience is not much to write home about, but, hey - a restaurant for lunch is about the food, and theirs is excellent. My wife thinks Gorkha Palace has the best Indian/Nepalese food in town; I'm partial to Himalayan.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you love Indian food or any other type of authentic ethnic food then here is the place to go. The Paalak Paneer was unlike any other I've tried. The veggie pakoras were also very crispy and deliciuos. I am definitely eating here again when if I ever visit Minneapolis again. The service was also great!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful North Indian and Napali food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

As I live in Minneapolis, this is a restaurant we visit frequently. I have never tired of the food and the service is wonderful. It is tucked away at the end of the block, so it may be a bit hard to find but worth the effort.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome food. Great Ambience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food was unique. We ordered the Chicken Sekuwa and the Spicy Newari with lamb. Both were awesome entrees - like I have never had before.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorkha Palace also viewed

 

Been to Gorkha Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gorkha Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.