We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If rather be here than Delta SkyClub!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surdyk's Flights

Surdyk's Flights
Minneapolis Airport, Minneapolis, MN 55450
(612) 727-2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,414 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Minneaoplis, MN
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“If rather be here than Delta SkyClub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a great little spot at MSP ! With a great selection of really fresh grab and go items straight from the NE Minneapolis deli up front, I don't know why anyone would eat anywhere else, but the real jewel here is the quick service sit down counter. In just 30 min, you can have a really nice glass if wine ( nine of that syrup they serve in the SkyClub) and a fresh delicious quick lunch or dinner. Right now I am enjoying a lovely dibs noodle salad with perfectly blanched and micro greens and a glass of Regillo Frescati, watching one of the cooks shave fresh prosciutto for a salad across the bar from me. Seriously, Burger King or fresh shaved prosciutto and a flight if bubbles?

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    13
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“MSP Travelers - Your New Go-To at MSP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I travel quite a bit and I now have a reason to get to MSP airport even earlier: Surdyk's Flights. Great wine selection, delicious food and baked goods, ready-to-go salads and sandwiches, friendly and fast service. I am a Riesling fan so I can't tell you how happy I was to see that they had a Riesling flight for $16! And these were no tiny glasses. It was 3 regular wine glasses (see photo). I sat at the bar, read a book, and relaxed before the flight. They offer breakfast, lunch, and dinner items as well as grab-and-go fare. I will stop there every time I'm at MSP.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best sandwich ever (not just an airport sandwich)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you are lucky enough to have 10 minutes in the Minneapolis-St. Paul airport, you will find Surdyk's Flight which has a Chicken Banh Mi which is the best sandwich you will ever have in an airport, and, possibly one of the best sandwiches you will ever have in your life.

What more could you ask for? Bread with integrity. Chicken with flavor. Crispy, identifiable vegetables. Perfect dressing with flavor that enhances the ingredients and doesn't overwhelm them.

Luckily for those of us who fly out of MSP, there are now two Surdyk's Flights, one in each terminal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Indulgence on the Fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Great place to enjoy a glass of wine with great food! Service was great & the food was served quickly. If you like wine & you're traveling through Minneapolis, this is a great place for a layover meal & glass!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly service, fresh and tasty food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We decided to try Surdyk's flights at the Minneapolis airport and were not disappointed. We had a 1.5 hour layover so we decided to order (there are pre made selections for those in a rush). I have to eat gluten free and was pleased to see some gluten free choices on the menu. I chose a reasonably priced and delicious beet salad. The sevice was prompt and very friendly. There were others eating there who also were enjoying the experience. I took pleasure in seating outside and watching the travelers pass by. They have a neat selection of gourmet sweets. They have a good looking selection of wines but as I'm not a drinker I'll leave the review of that to others but will say that Surdyk's is not a "bar." Not sure when I'll be back to MSP airport but I will definitely eat at Surdyk's flights again. Thanks to them for making my trip more enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surdyk's Flights also viewed

 

Been to Surdyk's Flights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surdyk's Flights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.