We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cooking Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kitchen Window

Kitchen Window
3001 Hennepin Ave., Minneapolis, MN 55408
612-824-4417
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kitchen Window is a gourmet kitchen store and cooking school located in Calhoun Square. Kitchen Window offers over 16,000 gourmet kitchen products, recreational cooking classes and has facilities to host private cooking events. Kitchen Window is a culinary mecca for anyone who like to cook, bake or grill!  You might think your kitchen is complete, but after five minutes you'll find something you didn't know you needed and wonder how you've lived without it.  
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cooking Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We did the Reidel wine tasting cooking class--HIGHLY reccomend.
Learned a lot and had great wine and food!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jcbexleyoh
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Knowledge, passion, great variety, : all their cookware is professionally tested in their culinary schools, and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Mildly interested my husband and I strolled into Kitchen Window. Simply asking one of the staff, Ron, if our all-clad cookware could be used on an induction burner propelled us into a concise tour of the lines which can and cannot, as well as useful descriptions of the merits of various brands. From there we learned the store has expos on things like "german and Japanese Cutlery," a calendar of classes, that all their products have been tested and approved by their culinary school, and one shop can use up all 2 hours of time you put into the parking meter. Be warned. This place is terrific.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“this place is amazing! A cook's dream come true”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

They have a great selection of nearly every cooking gadget ever devised, a great selection of Le Creuset, grills galore. Plus their bags are nice and thick plastic, great to reuse. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Beats those chain cooking stores W&S, SLT hands down! Did I mention they have hundreds of cookie cutters for Xmas cookies? You need a loon, they have a loon! Shape of MN? Check! Be prepared to spend a lot of money here if you like cooking!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great shopping & fun untimidating classes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I don't enjoy cooking or the kitchen but the classes are fun with dishes that everyone will enjoy and they make it so easy

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for a Networking Event!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

He held a holiday party/networking event for clients, and it was great! Interacting with each other while cooking was great for conversation, and the recipes were easy and fun to make. The employees were very helpful with simple instruction, and kept us as organized as they could. We made 3-4 heavy hors d'oeuvre that included crab cakes, potato croquettes, and mini beef wellington. We also had a station set up for decorating holiday cookies and making truffles. They provided cute boxes and cookie tins for us to take them to go. The only negative was that two of the recipes used deep fryers. The smell in the room became a bit overwhelming, and it was left on our clothing.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Window also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen Window? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kitchen Window, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.