We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Lola

Pizzeria Lola
5557 Xerxes Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN
612-424-8338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,410 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wood fired pizza, warm chocolate chip cookies, soft serve ice cream, wine, beer, photo booth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was my second visit and I was not disappointed. We went for lunch and split a Caesar Salad although they put there own twist on the salad adding Hearts of Palm it was very good! We also tried several pizzas all made with great ingredients; house cured meats, fanatics cheese options and great add ons. Whenever I visit Minneapolis I try to leave time for lunch on the way to the airport!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    89
    15
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza and Ice Cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My Dad and I were in town for a Gophers football game. We stopped for dinner after the game and let me say, it was well worth it. Unique pizza selections with great flavor! We had the ice cream with salt and olive oil for dessert, sounds odd, but it was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tastes like mamas pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We saw this on DDD and had to check it out when we were in Minneapolis, Pizzeria Lola is actually in Edina, MN . It's a very quiet residential neighbourhood. We went there on a Sunday morning. Got there early before they opened. Glad we did, as the place was full within about 20 minutes of opening. Well, one word describes the pizza --AWESOME. Guy F. was spot on with this place.

I had the My Sha-Roni pizza and my girlfriend had the Hawaii Pie-O. My pizza tasted just like the homemade pizza my Italian mother used to make for me. My girlfriend couldn't stop talking about how hers was the best pizza she'd ever had.

I wish it was closer and we could go there weekly.

It will not disappoint!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Me and several friends recently ate at Lola's while in town for a Nebraska football game. This is the third time eating here. We arrived at 9:00 pm and had about a 30-minute wait. By far, this is my favorite pizza place in the country. I've yet to have anything that compares. Four of us had four different pizzas and everyone loved what they ate. If you live in the TC's or are visiting like us, search this place out and go eat there. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Saturday Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local and it was great..... Waited until after the crowd and had no wait on a Saturday eve (8:15pm)...There were several tables of diners enjoying a glass of wine and conversation.... Had a great waitress who took time to discuss the menu and explain the specials.... we decided to go with a kale salad with raisins / carrots / panko crumbs with a wonderful vinagrette dressing.... Ordered the mushroom, olive oil pizza, no tomato sauce (yea) with fontina cheese.... crust was crisp and pizza very good...for dessert we split a Mexican chocolate ice cream with sea salt... delicious.... service great, food great, atmosphere great... what more could you want from a Saturday night.... A+

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Lola also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Lola, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.