We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and fun outing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Target Field

Target Field
1 Twins Way, Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 69 Activities in Minneapolis
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“cheap and fun outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Went to an afternoon ball game and the stadium was fantastic! I am not a huge baseball fan, but we paid $17 for a ticket and we all had a great time. it was a great way to spend an afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    901
    275
    38
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandstone, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice stadium -too pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The stadium is great- BUT- food and beverages are WAY overpriced! Don't see how a family with several kids could afford to go to a game more than once a year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was lost trying to find a restaurant so saw the stadium 3 times. Each time I passed by, I noticed something different about the stadium.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goose creek
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Baseball at it's best !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Minnesota Twins who are not a great team this year play at Target Field in downtown Minneapolis and the crowds that they get reflect the fan loyalty and the fact that it is a great place to watch a game. A Light Rail service drops you off ten feeet from the entrance if you choose that modeof transportation , the food is great with a wide variety and there are outstanding dropbacks beyond the field into the city of Minneapolis. A baseball bargain! Not many left !

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm baseball game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A beautiful ball field and stadium. Concessions were excellent. Sitting in the sun was really hot. Staff was very friendly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Target Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.