We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baseball: the game, the event.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Target Field

Target Field
1 Twins Way, Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 269 things to do in Minneapolis
Attraction details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Baseball: the game, the event.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Watching the Minnesota Twins play ball started in 1963 for me. The Met. The Dome. And now: The Field.
Going to The Field is like going to a big party. And the baseball this season deserves a good party!
Come for the fun. Come for the game. Either way, get a ticket and come to the party!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    962
    296
    40
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stadium with Nice Family Section”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I visited this stadium for the first time as part of a large tour group. We purchased group priced tickets in the Family Section. For $25 we got admittance to the game and 1 hot-dog and 1 drink. We sat in sections 310 and 311 which had a beautiful view of the field and excellent sight lines of the game and the score board / jumbo tron. This was my first time to ever see a pro-baseball game. I didn't know what to expect. I was spoiled, since this is a brand new arena and very clean and beautiful. Our usher for the evening Kellie was so nice! She took the time to explain the game to me, she taught me baseball game etiquette (when someone is up to bat, don't stand at the railing or go up and down the aisles - stay in your seat or wait to be seated). She also told me all about the stadium. I learned that it is a very eco friendly building. The seats were designed to filter rain water into a giant under ground tank and it is recycled and used to water the beautifully manicured grass field. The jumbo tron is very entertaining - always some new game or visual to see with shots of the crowd like the "water cam" and the "kissing cam", as well as dance contests and other inter-active audience participation things. I attended the Twins vs. Chicago White Sox. The Twins were on top of their game and had two big home run plays and some other exciting plays. They won handily and there were fireworks at the end. We also loved the tradition of singing "Take Me Out To The Ballgame" in the middle of the 7th Inning. At the end of the game, I was presented with a really nice "First Game" certificate by the guest services. I fully enjoyed myself. My husband was not there and was very jealous. I would definitely enjoy coming to a game here again some day.
Tip: Don't buy anything at the expensive gift shop. There is a Target Store just 3 blocks away that has plenty of T-shirts and memorabilia for a fraction of the cost.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tour of Target Field”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ten of us enjoyed a great tour of the facilities at Target Field. I was not terribly excited about it, but I thought it was fascinating. We saw the suites, the team room, the memorabilia, the recycling effort and much more. The guide, Kim, was excellent and went beyond the alotted 1 1/2 hours. We happily enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice Stadium and convenient.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The train will take you right to the stadium. We stayed at the Westin downtown and we just walked over to the stadium - it's about a 6 or 7 block walk to get there. Lots of options for restaurants in the area. The stadium food was okay, but nothing spectacular. We did get the cheese curds which was something different and they were pretty good, but very greasy. There is a little bar area in the outfield where a lot of folks hang out for SRO. Looked like they were having the most fun. There is a beer roof top area, but you have to have a ticket to get up there, so am not sure what is up there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“baseball trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

i liked the giant scoreboard and the view from my seat was excellent,the only thing i disliked was my team lost the game

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Target Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.