We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice People, Nice Ball Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Target Field

Target Field
1 Twins Way, Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 69 Activities in Minneapolis
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice People, Nice Ball Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We went in 2010, the first year Target Field opened, so the tickets were a little hard to come by. I found a decent deal from a season ticket holder on Craigslist. We sat down the first base line and the people around us were some of the nicest people we have ever met. The folks next to us guessed we were from Boston from our accent. They were hoping to go to Boston some day. We mentioned going to the Mall of America the next day and the woman in front of us told us her neighbor works there. Then she called her to find out what time it opens. We are not use to this much friendlyness. People in Mass are evil cynics. Maybe we should move to Minneapolis. Maybe everyone should move to Minneapolis and learn how to be nice. We stayed in a hotel about 8 blocks away and walked to the game. We were planning to take a cab back, but we were assured by our new friends that it was a safe walk back. Sure enough it was. We saw a few cops parked in cars, a few cops on the sidewalks, passed a few bars and restaurants. Not a problem

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    274
    38
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“As good as it gets.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Growing up in Brooklyn as a boy and experiencing the intimacy of Ebbets Field, I couldn't wait for outside baseball to return to Minneapolis.
The experience of the stadium couldn't have been better for a true baseball fan.
In addition to the great sight lines the food and beverage options are amazing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“You have to see a game here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love this stadium. The open-air stadium in DT Mpls really is a joy for watching a game of baseball. It can get very hot in the summer, don't forget a hat, sunglasses and sunblock. Enjoy a Surly beer and Kramarczuk's brat. I recommend going to Kieran's patio before a game, and if you want to end the night in DT Mpls, there are plenty of bars waiting for you.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Target Field it's excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's no bad sit,good place to spend time with family.a lot of staff to do-store,restaurants , bars . Budweiser deck really nice.If you wanna bring your parents - Legend club it good place to go.Ballpark tavern - nice food and drinks.My family love it-GO TWINS

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Season ticket holder....views never get old!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I love Target Field, sitting on the 3rd base line gives you such a fantastic panoramic view on Minneapolis. Surrounding the field is numerous bars and night clubs, all very fun. The outdoor atmosphere is awesome! You'll love it!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Target Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.