We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Park Period” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Target Field

Target Field
1 Twins Way, Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 114 attractions in Minneapolis
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Park Period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Some parks have better views, easier access, better sight lines, better atmosphere and better "fun factor". But, no park in the majors is in the top 3 in all of these categories. That is why this park is simply and hands down the best in the league.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    225
    35
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT stadium!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I generally don't like anything sport related but this is a BEAUTIFUL stadium! We sat up in the very high seats and I loved it, there were so many things to watch: the Minneapolis skyline, the sunset, the incoming rain... oh yeah, and the game. It was also fun to walk around and find the many different food items offered.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of the very best Baseball Stadiums to date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Only trumped by Boston's - the new Target Field is great! Whether your getting a premium seat or not you can see the game and have easy access to food and beverages. Go Twins!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Target Field”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

In the few years of the fields existence i have been to only a half dozen games. Each time is as good or better than the previous. To be able to see the field and watch the game from almost anywhere has meant spending hardly any time in my seat. I love it. I would recommend catching a Twin's game to everyone, baseball fan or not.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN CITY PARK AROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We are big TWINS fans and have been visiting other major league parks. Most are top notch,but none beats Target Field. There is such a great "in house' atmosphere and beautiful view. The seating is excellent. Grounds superbly kept and great food venues. Twins management should be proud. I really never thought this would work in our northern climate, but it does in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Target Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Target Field to your Saves list