We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the very best Baseball Stadiums to date” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Target Field

Target Field
1 Twins Way, Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 116 Attractions in Minneapolis
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the very best Baseball Stadiums to date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Only trumped by Boston's - the new Target Field is great! Whether your getting a premium seat or not you can see the game and have easy access to food and beverages. Go Twins!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    848
    256
    37
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Target Field”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

In the few years of the fields existence i have been to only a half dozen games. Each time is as good or better than the previous. To be able to see the field and watch the game from almost anywhere has meant spending hardly any time in my seat. I love it. I would recommend catching a Twin's game to everyone, baseball fan or not.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN CITY PARK AROUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

We are big TWINS fans and have been visiting other major league parks. Most are top notch,but none beats Target Field. There is such a great "in house' atmosphere and beautiful view. The seating is excellent. Grounds superbly kept and great food venues. Twins management should be proud. I really never thought this would work in our northern climate, but it does in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Park, When You Go...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Love the new park, outdoor baseball like it should be with great room and food. As others have said, very modern and fan-friendly.

I'll give a little advice on the seating:

If you are going to a night game almost any seat in the house will be good, the right field bleachers will be looking into the sun but only for a short while.

If you are going to a day game on a hot day you are better off on the 1st base line than the 3rd base line, the sun pounds the 3rd base seating and there is usually little breeze in the stadium to help cool off, one time baking there was enough.

Another option on a hot day is the Delta Sky360 Legends Club seats, which are the third section behind home plate and run from approximately first base around past third base. The great thing about Legends seats is you can access the Legends Club which is an indoors climate-controlled concourse filled with food and shops that only people with Legends tickets can access, which is much better than fighting the crowd at the regular food booths. Another thing I like about the Legends club is the row of full-length glass running along the front of it with a counter and barstools so you can sit and watch the game while eating and listening to the radio play-by-play before going back out to your seat. The downside to Legends seats is they are not sold as single-game tickets, so you have to buy them off of StubHub or a comparable site, but the prices have been fairly cheap the times I have bought them.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
107 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“A good site for baseball lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I took the tour of the stadium because I always end up in Minneapolis in late October or early November so catching a game is almost impossible. The tour price was more expensive than I am used to-17 dollars. However, the tour is more than worth it-friendly tour guide took a small group through the stadium for a full hour and a half. Gorgeous stadium, lots of interesting aspects to it that are pointed out on the tour. The only thing that I would have changed would have been to visit one less luxury suite and to have walked around the lower concourse. I think the guide mostly kept us indoors because it was 35 degrees outside, but still would have been nice to see more of the lower level and what the average fan would experience. Still, for a baseball lover an absolute must!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Target Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.