We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good site for baseball lovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Target Field

Target Field
1 Twins Way, Minneapolis, MN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 115 Attractions in Minneapolis
Type: Sports Complexes
Attraction Details
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
106 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“A good site for baseball lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I took the tour of the stadium because I always end up in Minneapolis in late October or early November so catching a game is almost impossible. The tour price was more expensive than I am used to-17 dollars. However, the tour is more than worth it-friendly tour guide took a small group through the stadium for a full hour and a half. Gorgeous stadium, lots of interesting aspects to it that are pointed out on the tour. The only thing that I would have changed would have been to visit one less luxury suite and to have walked around the lower concourse. I think the guide mostly kept us indoors because it was 35 degrees outside, but still would have been nice to see more of the lower level and what the average fan would experience. Still, for a baseball lover an absolute must!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    256
    37
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Go Tigers!! Er, I mean Twins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Being baseball enthusiasts my husband and I love checking out MLB parks, especially when the Tigers are playing! Target Field didn't disappoint. Clean and tech savvy park. They had mobile charging stations for your devices!! Came in handy since my phone was almost out of juice

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“If only there was a reason to go. . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Target Field is regarded as one of the finest ballparks in the country - and it is. Sadly, however, the Minnesota Twins - the reason for its existence - have been all but unwatchable for the past two seasons. Couple that with ticket prices that are about twice what they should be (but then, one could say that about pretty much any sports team), and it's pretty difficult to justify ponying up the cash to see the park.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Target Field is a beautiful venue. It is clean and green. I love to go there to watch the Twins, especially when they play the Yankees...a great way to see my favorite team without having to go to NYC.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Sad season, but Target Field was fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Target Field is a great place even though I miss the climate-controlled Dome. There are, of course, a lot of food and drink options available. We weren't close up to the action, but had great seats, nonetheless. Too bad about the Twins' season! Ouch! Great fans, great fun. Be prepared to spend plenty if you want to eat and drink at the game. This is worth mentioning: fun and friendly food vendors!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Target Field also viewed

 

Been to Target Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Target Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.