We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service I've ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lyndale Tap House

The Lyndale Tap House
2937 South Lyndale Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55408
(612) 825-6150
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Lyndale Tap House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #451 of 1,596 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best service I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a friend who was late, and I ordered for her. They wouldn't bring the beer until she got there, but the waiter assured me he would have it as soon as she got here. She had just sat down for a minute, and there it was! The clams I had ordered for her sat at our table for a while, so the waiter said they would make her a fresh plate. It was seriously the best service I ever had!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pit BBQ time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Pit BBQ is the theme of this restaurant/bar. A long bar running the length of the bar greets you as you walk in with about 18 taps ranging from your full on macro to some micros. No Surly when I went which is a bummer being that they are located in MN. The food is decent. The staff is friendly but not overly knowledgeable on craft beers. Gets pretty busy at nights and on the weekend. Directly across the street from The Herkimer.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Decent late night dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stopped here with some friends after the MCAD art show. We were just thinking a beer or wine, but the place was PACKED and it took a bit for a table. By then, we thought maybe something to eat as well. The chef's special soup was beer cheese...it was ok. But what got my attention is that they serve Clown Shoes on tap! Made stopping at the Lyndale Tap House a great experience. Will go back and try some other menu items with a side of Clown Shoes.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“More than just your average bar/pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food at Lyndale tap is unique without being too weird and good without being just boring, greasy bar food. We have eaten here several times and always had a good experience. The food is really good, the atmosphere is nice. I wish they had more outdoor seating though.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
686 reviews 686 reviews
542 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
836 helpful votes 836 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Until 7PM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

2 for 1 beer and rails with $4 wine plus half price appetizers/or $2 off certain appetizers. It's a good deal and it's very busy. The noise level is extremely energetic. The stuffed dates were outstanding. The pretzels were just a big bread stick and I would save the calories on that one. The Thai Dragon pit sandwich was incredibly delicious. Fish tacos were done with halibut and were very tasty. The big winner was the handcut fries some of the best ever. Server was busy but very friendly. Prices were a bargain for the quality of the food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lyndale Tap House also viewed

 

Been to The Lyndale Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lyndale Tap House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.