We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Northeast Social

Northeast Social
359 13th Ave NE, Minneapolis, MN 55413
612-877-8111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Northeast Social is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #310 of 1,596 Restaurants in Minneapolis
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 13th and 4th
Shoreview, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was our first visit to NE Social and the first time we were ever in NE Minneapolis. It's a quaint little spot with an excellent brunch and reasonable prices. I had the omelette of the day served with lightly dressed mixed greens and it was delicious. My husband had the regular breakfast which was huge and a great value @ $8. Terrific fluffy, eggs he said. We would go back for the brunch but after looking at the dinner menu it didn't pique our interest. Although it was interesting to me, my husband is more a meat and potatoes kind of guy and nothing really appealed to him.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The cioppini was great-the scallop to die for-another one would have been nice. The omelette was also fabulous, but some bread with it would have been nice. Great coffee from a local roaster was an added bonus. Overall very good food. would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Brunch!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We used a Living social promotion on our first visit. What a gem! Great space, Great food, we had the monkey bread, and eggs benedict. YUMMY! Great service, Great time! We will be back for brunch and we are going back for dinner also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“visiting minneapolis and not eating here is criminal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

don't bother ordering- just ask the kitchen to make you what they want you to eat. seriously.

affordable wine bottles that pair nicely with a variety of dishes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great little Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We dined here on a Wednesday night. We had reservations for 6PM and few people were in but by 6:30 the place was full, can you believe it? On a Wednesday night! The service was good. One of our dishes we ordered were mussels, they were a little fishy tasting, would not recommend them. The Burger was great. Will go back because of the Server staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northeast Social also viewed

 

Been to Northeast Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Northeast Social, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.