We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is not ranked #1 for NO reason!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast Deal!
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Minneapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is not ranked #1 for NO reason!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is Wonderful! I stayed for 6 nights and had no complaints at all. (except that the indoor pool was a bit cool) I would recommend this hotel to anyone. All the staff I encountered over the course of my stay were friendly and very helpful, Josh, Amy, Carlos, & Alona to name only a few of the names I could remember. It is very close to the convention center, and was easy to walk there. Rooms were clean, with all your typical amenity's. WiFi is included and they offer a shuttle to the light rail if you want to get out to the mall or anywhere in between. You wont be sorry if you choose to stay here. Thanks for a great stay HGI staff!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for such a stellar review KAS128! Reviews like yours help us to keep our #1 ranking, but our staff is really what makes us #1. Your kind words have been shared with our entire staff and the above mentioned employees send their gratitude for the recognition. It is always such a pleasure for any member of our staff to get recognized and know what they are doing here really is making a difference.
We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Thanks again,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    166
    46
    12
    3
See reviews for
117
108
58
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Overall excellent, great stay! Clean nicely decorated rooms with beautiful views, friendly and efficient staff, convenient location , internet works perfectly, also able to print our boarding passes for machine in lobby!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We want to thank you for such a great review Sheree P! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our boarding pass kiosk, internet, rooms, location and of course our staff! Next time you are in the area, whether business or leisure, we hope you chose our location again. We look forward to your return.
Thanks again for your time,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A standard Hilton Hotel room; quiet; clean and well presented ...... but superbly located for the city centre and access to restaurants; shops; Target Field (Twins Baseball) etc. Very helpful staff, especially the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property Scoripan87. We are happy to see you enjoyed your guest room, our location and our staff so well.
Next time you are in the Minneapolis area, all the way from Worcester, England, we hope you chose our property again.
Thanks again for your review!
Warm Regards,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The lobby is inviting, the valets doing the doors are very friendly, and the rooms were nice and quite large. The people checking me in where pleasant and friendly and efficient I asked for an extra blanket and one was delivered immediately. This hotel is 1 block from the convention center which was an easy walk. However, if you are going to a convention during bad weather months, I'd consider a hotel that is hooked to the covered walkway. I rode the light rail from the airport to the Government Plaza exit, turned right on 4th Street and walked 6 blocks to 11th street and the hotel. This was an easy and cheap way to get downtown from the airport. The walk was also easy. This hotel is about 4 blocks away from Nicollette Mall which has great restaurants and outdoor seating and various shopping opportunities. I was concerned as the hotel is located on an off-ramp, but it was very quiet. The beds were great, the bathroom was nice. I would definitely stay here again if the weather cooperated!!!!

Room Tip: I was on the 10th floor and it was very quiet. I was concerned about the elevator service, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for such a great review of our property uttravellady29.
You have hit on some of our favorite things! We feel our newly renovated lobby is so comfortable and inviting. The convention center is conveniently located, however you make a good point that we are not connected to the skyway system, however if the weather turns quick, as it does in Minnesota, we have no problem shuttling our guests to and from the convention center. The light rail is a cheap and fun way to get around and see the city while doing it; our shuttle also drops off and picks up from the Government Center stop if one doesn't feel like walking the 6 blocks. We want to invite you back any time and we look forward to your return!
Warm Regards,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I've stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Downtown Minneapolis several times and I've never been disappointed. From valet parking to check in, as well as internet service and room service, it's always a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing experience. The staff is great and attentive - I will always come back here. Make the right choice and book your stay here! When in Minneapolis there may be 'more popular' hotels - don't buy the hype...this place is amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
This review is an absolute pleasure to read MadDrift17. We are thrilled you had such an outstanding experience with us.
We look forward to your return and we guarantee you will have as great of a time as you did on your most recent experience.
Thanks again!
Warm Regards,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent two nights here recently while visiting for the Vikings vs Browns. It is a good place to stay. I did not like the $24 per night valet parking...but it is what it is I guess. The hotel is within walking distance of the Metrodome, and all of the food joints in town. I already have them booked for my next game. The rooms are nice. I did not really enjoy the beds...but I still slept. No free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the stellar feedback Jgallen33. Football season is one of our favorites and we're happy you are able to share it with us! As you have stated you already have your next night booked with us, I hope you were able to take advantage of one of our parking packages, which is inclusive of one vehicle per night of your stay, with no additional $24 a night charge. Also, our beds are adjustable! If you don't like how firm or soft the bed is upon your arrival, please adjust it to your liking.
We are excited for your return! GO Vikings!
Warm Regards,
Hilton Garden Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown

Address: 1101 4th Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Minneapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Family Hotel in Minneapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Minneapolis
#5 Green Hotel in Minneapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and join us in the heart of downtown Minneapolis’ corporations and entertainment districts at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown. You’ll be within walking distance to the exciting Nicollet Mall shopping and just one block from Minneapolis Convention Center. Visit the Walker Art Center or see a show at the Orchestra Hall. Stay in a spacious guest room at this downtown Minneapolis hotel, all of which feature contemporary decor and include complimentary high-speed internet access. Stay energized with the hotel's indoor swimming pool and keep up with your routine with the modern cardiovascular machines and weights in our fitness center. Start each day with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast at the Great American Grill® restaurant, or pick up supplies at the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown Hotel Minneapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.